Sunday 5 June 2016 11:30AM

Maurice Steger recorders; Ensemble Marsyas

Vivaldi, Telemann, Fasch and Veracini


  • Maurice Steger recorders
  • Ensemble Marsyas

Named after the Greek satyr who challenged Apollo to a musical contest, the Edinburgh-based Ensemble Marsyas was formed to champion virtuoso wind music of the eighteenth century.

The group returns to Wigmore Hall in partnership with Maurice Steger, recently hailed by the Independent as ‘the world’s leading recorder player’.

  • Coffee for the Sunday Morning Coffee Concert Series is generously provided by Café de Colombia
  • Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741)
        • Concerto in D major RV95 'La pastorella'
  • Georg Phillipp Telemann (1681-1767)
        • Quartet in A minor TWV43:a3
  • Johann Friedrich Fasch (1688-1758)
        • Sonata in D minor FaWV N:d2
  • Antonio Vivaldi
        • Trio Sonata in A minor RV86
  • Francesco Maria Veracini (1690-1768)
        • Violin Sonata in D minor Op. 1 No. 5
  • Antonio Vivaldi
        • Concerto in D major for flute, oboe, violin and bassoon RV90

We also recommend