Monday 13 December 2021 7:30PM

Vox Luminis

Hammerschmidt, JC Bach, JM Bach and more
Live stream starts at 8:00PM


Download the PDF programme and song sheet/translations here. Reproduction and distribution is strictly prohibited.

This concert will be live streamed on this website in HD. The video will be available on demand after the date of the broadcast. Watch live here


  • Vox Luminis
  • Zsuzsi Tóth soprano
  • Victoria Cassano soprano
  • Tessa Roos soprano
  • Barnabás Hegyi alto
  • Jan Kullmann alto
  • Alexander Chance alto
  • Christopher Fischer tenor
  • João Moreira tenor
  • Jacob Lawrence tenor
  • Sebastian Myrus bass
  • Lionel Meunier artistic director, bass
  • Anthony Romaniuk organ
  • Ricardo Rodríguez Miranda viola da gamba
  • José Rodrigues Gomes dulcian

The renowned Belgian ensemble led by the French conductor is regarded as one of finest groups currently purveying the wide repertory of Baroque music. In this seasonal programme they focus on works written by German and Dutch composers to celebrate Christmas and the New Year.

  • Samuel Scheidt (1587-1654)
      • Das alte Jahr vergangen ist SSWV14
  • Johann Michael Bach (1648-1694)
      • Sei lieber Tag willkommen
      • Nun treten wir ins neue Jahr
  • Heinrich Schütz (1585-1672)
      • Deutsches Magnificat SWV494
  • Johann Christoph Bach (1642-1703)
      • Lieber Herr Gott, wecke uns auf
  • Johann Michael Bach
      • Fürchtet euch nicht
  • Johann Hermann Schein (1586-1630)
      • Vom Himmel hoch
  • Praetorius (c.1571-1621)
      • Wie schon leuchtet der Morgenstern
  • Samuel Scheidt
      • Puer natus in Bethlehem SSWV18
  • Heinrich Schütz
      • Hodie Christus natus est SWV456
  • Samuel Scheidt
      • Jauchzet Gott, alle Land SSWV249
  • Heinrich Schütz
      • Geistliche Chormusic Op. 11
        • Ein Kind ist uns geboren
  • Hammerschmidt (c.1611-1675)
      • Freude, Freude, Grosse Freude
  • Johann Pachelbel (1653-1706)
      • Singet dem Herrn
  • Praetorius
      • Angelus ad pastores ait
  • Hieronymus Praetorius (1560-1629)
      • In dulci jubilo
  • Samuel Scheidt
      • Ach mein herzliebes Jesulein SSWV285
      • O Jesulein süss, O Jesulein mild SSWV445

We also recommend