Sunday 22 October 2017 11:30AM

Wihan Quartet

Mozart and Dvořák


  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Wihan Quartet
  • Leoš Čepický violin
  • Jan Schulmeister violin
  • Jakub Čepický viola
  • Michal Kanka cello

Despite the provocative harmonies of its slow introduction, Mozart’s String Quartet in C K465 is anything but dissonant.

The Czech Wihan Quartet, a resident ensemble at London’s Trinity Laban Conservatoire, places this most uplifting of works in company with the grandeur of Dvořák’s monumental String Quartet in C Op. 61.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • String Quartet in C major K465 'Dissonance'
  • Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904)
        • String Quartet in C major Op. 61

We also recommend