Saturday 24 February 2018 7:30PM

Wihan Quartet

Mozart, Beethoven and Dvořák


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for the Spring booking period of our 2017/18 season are subject to an administration fee of £3.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Wihan Quartet

The Wihan Quartet, founded in Prague over thirty years ago, offers insights into Dvořák’s music, and opens perspectives available to few others. The ensemble explores the many layers of the Czech composer’s last quartet, together with masterworks by Mozart and Beethoven.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • String Quartet in B flat major K458 'The Hunt'
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • String Quartet in C major Op. 59 No. 3 'Razumovsky'
  • Interval
  • Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904)
        • String Quartet in A flat major Op. 105

Related Series

We also recommend