Sunday 16 September 2018 11:30AM

Wihan Quartet

Schulhoff and Schubert


  • Wihan Quartet

Decades after his death in a concentration camp in 1942, Ervín Schulhoff’s output is steadily gaining recognition, including his sharp-edged but entertaining suite of character pieces evoking the waltz, tango and tarantella, paired here with Schubert’s death haunted masterpiece.

  • Erwin Schulhoff (1894-1942)
        • 5 Pieces for String Quartet
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • String Quartet in D minor D810 'Death and the Maiden'

We also recommend