Wednesday 13 November 2019 7:30PM

Wihan Quartet

Klein, Suk and Janáček


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for our 2019/20 Season Autumn concerts are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Wihan Quartet

Currently in residence at Trinity Laban Conservatoire, London, the Czech ensemble took its name from that of a compatriot cellist who himself founded the historic Czech String Quartet. Here it champions works from its country, including one by Gideon Klein, who died in a Nazi labour camp.

  • In Memory of Pamela Majaro
  • Gideon Klein (1919-1945)
        • String Trio
  • Josef Suk (1874-1935)
        • String Quartet No. 1 in B flat Op. 11
  • Interval
  • Leoš Janáček (1854-1928)
        • String Quartet No. 2 'Intimate Letters'

Related Series

We also recommend