Sunday 5 July 2020 11:30AM

Wihan Quartet

Haydn, Paganini and Schubert


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£16concs£14 includes programme and coffee/sherry/juice.

Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Wihan Quartet

In their second programme the Wihan musicians explore two beloved pieces from the standard quartet repertoire, placing in between an unusual and delightful work by one of the greatest of all violinists who remains – despite the importance of his famous Caprices for solo violin – neglected as a composer.

  • In Memory of Pamela Majaro
  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • String Quartet in D Op. 64 No. 5 'The Lark'
  • Nicolò Paganini (1782-1840)
        • Grand Quartet in E
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • String Quartet in A minor D804 'Rosamunde'

We also recommend