Monday 3 January 2022 7:30PM

Wihan Quartet

Dvořák, Ravel and Wolf


This concert is currently on advance sale to Friends of Wigmore Hall. For Friends booking dates, please visit our Priority Booking page. For information on becoming a Friend, please visit our Friends page.

If you are a Friend of Wigmore Hall and it is your time to book, please sign in at the top of the page.

General sale for this concert will open at 10:00AM on Tuesday 30 November.


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Wihan Quartet
  • Leoš Čepický violin
  • Jan Schulmeister violin
  • Jakub Čepický viola
  • Michal Kaňka cello

‘One of the best quartets in the world today’ (International Record Review) was founded in 1985 and has become especially admired for its interpretations of the Czech repertoire. A long relationship with the UK has seen it win prizes at the London International String Quartet Competition (now the Wigmore Hall Competition) and enjoy a residency at the then Trinity College of Music.

  • In Memory of Pamela Majaro
  • Hugo Wolf (1860-1903)
      • Italian Serenade in G
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
      • String Quartet in F
  • Interval
  • Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904)
      • String Quartet in E flat Op. 51

Related Series

We also recommend