Tuesday 31 March 2020 7:30PM

Wye Valley Chamber Music Festival 20th Anniversary

Bridge, Watkins, Purcell and more


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for our 2019/20 Season Spring concerts are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • David Adams violin
  • Malin Broman violin
  • Tim Crawford violin
  • Mathilde Milwidsky violin
  • Matthew Truscott violin
  • Tom Dunn viola
  • Tom Hankey viola
  • Lawrence Power viola
  • Kate Gould cello
  • Robin Michael cello
  • Alice Neary cello
  • Robert Plane clarinet
  • Simon Crawford-Phillips piano
  • Daniel Tong piano

Wye Valley Chamber Music was founded in 2000 to bring the finest music making to intimate venues in one of the loveliest parts of the country: British music of various periods and styles forms the heart of this anniversary celebration.

  • Frank Bridge (1879-1941)
        • Phantasy Piano Quartet in F sharp minor
  • Huw Watkins (b.1976)
        • Piano Quartet
  • Henry Purcell (c.1659-1695)
        • Selection of Fantasias
  • Benjamin Britten (1913-1976)
        • Lachrymae: Reflections on a Song of John Dowland Op. 48
  • Herbert Howells (1892-1983)
        • Rhapsodic Quintet Op. 31
  • Colin Matthews (b.1946)
        • Piano Trio No. 2 'Hidden Agenda'
  • Frank Bridge
        • Piano Quintet

We also recommend