Friday 3 December 2021 7:30PM

Yeol Eum Son piano; Belcea Quartet

Brahms, Dvořák and Szymanowski


Download the PDF programme here. Reproduction and distribution is strictly prohibited.

Change of Artist
Due to unforeseen circumstances, Piotr Anderszewski (piano) is unfortunately no longer able to take part in the above concert. We are grateful to Yeol Eum Son (piano) for stepping in as a replacement. The programme remains unchanged.

Booking information

This event is part of the CAVATINA 25 Scheme. A limited number of free tickets are available to 25 and unders in rows T to V. Log in to book.


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Yeol Eum Son piano
  • Belcea Quartet
  • Corina Belcea violin
  • Axel Schacher violin
  • Krzysztof Chorzelski viola
  • Antoine Lederlin cello

A widely admired ensemble that has spent a period as the Wigmore’s Quartet in Residence (2001-6), the Belcea has earned an enduring place in the affections of all lovers of the genre.

  • Supported by CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust
  • Karol Szymanowski (1882-1937)
      • String Quartet No. 1 in C Op. 37
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
      • String Quartet in C minor Op. 51 No. 1
  • Interval
  • Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904)
      • Piano Quintet No. 2 in A Op. 81

We also recommend