Sunday 17 September 2017 11:30AM

Yossif Ivanov violin; Philippe Ivanov piano

Beethoven, Tchaikovsky and Ravel


  • Yossif Ivanov violin
  • Philippe Ivanov piano

The Ivanov brothers, Yossif and Philippe, make their Wigmore Hall duo debut with a programme of great musical variety and expressive contrasts.

They open with Beethoven’s uplifting Op. 12 No. 1, dedicated to the imperial court composer Antonio Salieri, and move to Ravel’s rhapsodic Tzigane by way of two exquisitely beautiful scores by Tchaikovsky.

  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Violin Sonata No. 1 in D major Op. 12 No. 1
  • Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)
        • Souvenir d'un lieu cher Op. 42
        • Valse-scherzo Op. 34
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
        • Tzigane

We also recommend