Sunday 26 September 2021 7:30PM

Young Soloists of the Kronberg Academy; Vadim Gluzman violin

Peteris Vasks, Prokofiev and Tchaikovsky


Download the PDF programme here. Reproduction and distribution is strictly prohibited.

Change in Concert Duration
This concert will now be approximately 1 hour in duration without an interval.


  • Young Soloists of the Kronberg Academy
  • Lara Boschkor violin
  • Diyang Mei viola
  • Erica Piccotti cello
  • Karolina Errera viola
  • Ivan Karizna cello
  • Vadim Gluzman violin

Vadim Gluzman joins young Academy musicians in this programme celebrating three composers, all of whom the celebrated Ukrainian-born Israeli violinist has championed live and on disc. As well as two Russian classics, the musicians include the string quartet version of Latvian composer Pēteris Vasks’ 2013 choral piece originally setting words by Mother Teresa.

  • Pēteris Vasks (b.1946)
      • The Fruit of Silence (version for string quartet)
  • Prokofiev (1891-1953)
      • Sonata in C for 2 violins Op. 56
  • Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)
      • Souvenir de Florence Op. 70

We also recommend