Saturday 23 May 2020 1:00PM

Yu Kosuge piano

Daquin, Couperin, Rameau and more

Booking information

Buy all four concerts in the series for £60. Available from the Box Office by phone or in person.


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Yu Kosuge piano

The 2020 season of the Avex Recital Series will continue to deliver recitals by leading Japanese artists of today. We are thrilled to welcome back Yu Kosuge, one of the world’s most noted young pianists, for an enticingly varied programme.

  • This recital is presented by Avex Classics International
  • Louis-Claude Daquin (1694-1772)
        • Le coucou
        • Les vents en courroux
  • François Couperin (1668-1733)
        • Les Petit Moulins à Vent
  • Jean-Philippe Rameau (1683-1764)
        • Le rappel des oiseaux
  • Akira Nishimura
        • Kalavinka
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Piano Sonata No. 17 in D minor Op. 31 No. 2 'Tempest'
  • Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971)
        • Excerpts from The Firebird (piano version by Stravinsky)

We also recommend