Sunday 12 April 2020 11:30AM

Zemlinsky Quartet

Schubert and Borodin


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£16concs£14 includes programme and coffee/sherry/juice.

Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Zemlinsky Quartet

Named after the distinguished composer Alexander Zemlinsky, once a leading figure in Prague’s musical life, the eponymous ensemble has achieved wide international success, with many awards to its credit. Its programme comprises two gems of the quartet literature: Schubert’s isolated single movement of 1820 and Borodin’s melodious example completed in 1879.

  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Quartettsatz in C minor D703
  • Aleksandr Porfir'yevich Borodin (c.1833-1887)
        • String Quartet No. 1 in A

We also recommend