Sunday 25 September 2022 11:30AM

Zemlinsky Quartet

Dvořák and Mozart


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£16concs£14including coffee/sherry/juice

Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Zemlinsky Quartet
  • František Souček violin
  • Petr Střížek violin
  • Petr Holman viola
  • Vladimir Fortin cello

Founded in 1994, the Czech ensemble raised its profile via competitions such as the London International String Quartet Competition in 2006, when it also took the audience prize, as well as other successes in Prague (2005), Banff (2007) and Bordeaux (2010); in 2008 it received the Alexander Zemlinsky Advancement Award. Recordings of works by Dvořák and Mozart have been widely praised, The Sunday Times suggesting that ‘Mozart said his “Praguers” understood him. These ones surely do.’

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
      • String Quartet No. 19 in C K465 ‘Dissonance’
  • Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904)
      • String Quartet in E flat Op. 51

We also recommend