Tuesday 26 March 2019 7:30PM

Zlata Chochieva piano

Rachmaninov, Chopin, Skryabin and Liszt

Booking information

Change of Programme and Running Order
The programme and running order for this concert has been amended from previously advertised and will now be as listed below:


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Zlata Chochieva piano

The Russian artist has received exceptional praise for the Romantic repertory. Here a favourite composer – Rachmaninov – additionally appears as a transcriber in a programme that also includes mazurkas by Chopin and Skryabin.

  • In Memory of Peter Flatter
  • Sergey Rachmaninov (1873-1943)
        • Suite from Violin Partita: Prelude, Gavotte & Gigue (transcription from Johann Sebastian Bach for piano)
  • Fryderyk Chopin (1810-1849)
        • Mazurka in C minor Op. 30 No. 1
  • Aleksandr Skryabin (1872-1915)
        • Mazurka in F sharp minor Op. 3 No. 2
  • Fryderyk Chopin
        • Mazurka in C B82
  • Aleksandr Skryabin
        • Mazurka in F minor Op. 25 No. 1
  • Fryderyk Chopin
        • Mazurka in A minor Op. posth.
  • Aleksandr Skryabin
        • Mazurka in F sharp minor Op. 25 No. 7
  • Franz Liszt (1811-1886)
        • Valse oubliée S215 No. 2
        • Mephisto Waltz No. 2 S515
  • Interval
  • Sergey Rachmaninov
        • Canon in E minor
        • Prelude in F
        • Fragments
        • Oriental Sketch
        • Piano Sonata No. 1 in D minor Op. 28

We also recommend