Sunday 19 July 2020 7:30PM

Zlata Chochieva piano

Scarlatti, Albéniz, Granados, Ravel and Bizet

Additional notes

Change of Running Order
The running order for this concert has changed and will now be as listed below:

Booking information

£5 tickets for Under 35s available. Login to book. View all U35 concerts and more information
Supported by Classic FM.


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Zlata Chochieva piano

Mentored by Mikhail Pletnev, the Russian pianist made her Wigmore debut in 2019 following the extraordinary success of her discs of Chopin and Rachmaninov; her current programme has a distinctly Iberian tinge.

  • Domenico Scarlatti (1685-1757 )
        • Sonata in F minor Kk555
        • Sonata in F Kk542
        • Sonata in D Kk29
        • Sonata in D Kk491
        • Sonata in A Kk212
  • Isaac Albéniz (1860-1909)
        • La Vega
  • Enrique Granados (1867-1916)
      • Goyescas
        • El fandango de candil
  • Isaac Albéniz
      • Iberia (Book 3)
        • El Albaicín
  • Interval
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
        • Miroirs
  • Georges Bizet (1838-1875)
      • L'Arlésienne Suite No. 1
        • Minuet (arr. Sergey Rachmaninov)
        • Carmen Variations (arr. Vladimir Horowitz)

We also recommend