Sunday 22 July 2018 11:30AM

Van Kuijk Quartet

Mozart, Webern and Beethoven


  • Van Kuijk Quartet

Currently BBC New Generation Artists, the Van Kuijk Quartet’s international accolades include First, Best Beethoven and Best Haydn Prizes at the 2015 Wigmore Hall International String Quartet competition. Their concert opens with Mozart’s buoyant Divertimento, accompanied by Webern’s Langsamer Satz (literally “slow movement”) and Beethoven’s Op. 18 No. 3, a work famous for its serene lyricism.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • Divertimento in F major K138
  • Anton Webern (1883-1945)
        • Langsamer Satz
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • String Quartet in D Op. 18 No. 3

We also recommend