Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone?  Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

Broadcast live on BBC Radio 3 and throughout the world via the internet, our weekly Monday lunchtime concerts feature much-loved international artists and young, up-and-coming performers from the BBC New Generation Artists scheme.

Christoph Prégardien   © Jean-Baptiste Millot

Christoph Prégardien tenor; Michael Gees piano

Monday 12 September 2022 1:00PM

Brahms, G Mahler and Schubert

Inon Barnatan   © Marco Borggreve

Inon Barnatan piano

Monday 19 September 2022 1:00PM

Handel and Rachmaninov

Laura van der Heijden   © Olivia Da Costa

Laura van der Heijden cello; Tom Poster piano

Monday 26 September 2022 1:00PM

Errollyn Wallen, Jacquet de la Guerre, Rachmaninov and Walker

Ewa Pobłocka  © Teresa Grotowska

Ewa Pobłocka piano

Monday 3 October 2022 1:00PM

Bach

The Gesualdo Six  © Ash Mills

The Gesualdo Six

Monday 10 October 2022 1:00PM

Josquin's Legacy

Christine Rice   © Patricia Taylor

Christine Rice mezzo-soprano; Julius Drake piano

Monday 17 October 2022 1:00PM

Berlioz and Britten

Roland Pöntinen and Christian Lindberg © Mats Bäcker © Mats Bäcker

Christian Lindberg trombone; Roland Pöntinen piano

Monday 24 October 2022 1:00PM

Christian Lindberg, Hindemith, Roland Pöntinen, Tchaikovsky and Weber

Tim Mead   © Andy Staples

Tim Mead countertenor; Laurence Cummings harpsichord; Jonathan Manson cello

Monday 31 October 2022 1:00PM

Bononcini, Caldara, Handel and Scarlatti

Cinquecento  © Theresa Pewal

Cinquecento

Monday 7 November 2022 1:00PM

Songs for Troubled Times - Music from Reformation England

Calidore String Quartet © Sophie Zhai

Calidore String Quartet

Monday 14 November 2022 1:00PM

Beethoven and Smetana

Andrei Ioniţă  © Nikolaj Lund

Andrei Ioniţă cello; Naoko Sonoda piano

Monday 28 November 2022 1:00PM

Beethoven, Britten and Webern

Steven Osborne   © Benjamin Ealovega

Steven Osborne piano

Monday 5 December 2022 1:00PM

Debussy

William Thomas  © Benjamin Ealovega

William Thomas bass; Malcolm Martineau piano

Monday 12 December 2022 1:00PM

Schubert, Strauss and Wolf

Gift Aid

Make your gift to Wigmore Hall worth even more with Gift Aid – at no extra cost to you

Wigmore Hall's Audience Fund

Help us fully fund our programme of over 1,000 concerts and events every year by making an Audience Fund gift today

Video Library

Explore our free archive of concerts live streamed from Wigmore Hall.