BBC Monday Lunchtime Concerts

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone?  Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

Broadcast live on BBC Radio 3 and throughout the world via the internet, our weekly Monday lunchtime concerts feature much-loved international artists and young, up-and-coming performers from the BBC New Generation Artists scheme.

Elias String Quartet © Benjamin Ealovega

Elias String Quartet; Navarra String Quartet

Monday 25 June 2018 1:00PM

Sally Beamish and Mendelssohn

Adam Walker  © Kaupo Kikkas

Adam Walker flute; Cédric Tiberghien piano

Monday 2 July 2018 1:00PM

Enescu and Prokofiev

Chloë Hanslip  © Kaupo Kikkas

Chloë Hanslip violin; Danny Driver piano

Monday 9 July 2018 1:00PM

Beethoven and Prokofiev

Ilker Arcayürek  © Janina Laszlo

Ilker Arcayürek tenor; Ammiel Bushakevitz piano

Monday 10 September 2018 1:00PM

Schubert

Trio Mediæval © Åsa-Maria Mikkelsen

Trio Mediæval

Monday 17 September 2018 1:00PM

Anon, Trad/Norwegian and Trad/Swedish

Lucy Crowe  © Marco Borggreve

Lucy Crowe soprano; Joseph Middleton piano

Monday 24 September 2018 1:00PM

Purcell, Weldon, Head, Ireland and Walton

Chiaroscuro Quartet © Eva Vermandel

Chiaroscuro Quartet; Annelien Van Wauwe clarinet

Monday 1 October 2018 1:00PM

Haydn and Mozart

Catriona Morison  © Julia Howden

Catriona Morison mezzo-soprano; Yuka Beppu piano

Monday 8 October 2018 1:00PM

Mahler, Korngold and Brahms

Nicholas Daniel

Nicholas Daniel oboe; Charles Owen piano

Monday 15 October 2018 1:00PM

Bach, Haas, Anderson, Stravinsky and Bowen

Karina Gauvin  © Michael Slobodian

Karina Gauvin soprano; Maciej Pikulski piano

Monday 22 October 2018 1:00PM

Hahn, Debussy, Poulenc and Bizet

Thibaut Garcia  © Luis Castilla

Thibaut Garcia guitar

Monday 29 October 2018 1:00PM

Barrios Mangoré, Bach, Tansman and Bogdanovic

Aleksey Semenenko and Inna Firsova

Aleksey Semenenko violin; Inna Firsova piano

Monday 5 November 2018 1:00PM

Grieg, Ysaÿe, Debussy, Tchaikovsky and Paganini

Jonathan Biss  © Benjamin Ealovega

Jonathan Biss piano

Monday 12 November 2018 1:00PM

Haydn and Schumann

Roberta Invernizzi  © Ribalta Luce Studio

Roberta Invernizzi soprano; Rodney Prada viola da gamba; Craig Marchitelli lute; Franco Pavan lute

Monday 19 November 2018 1:00PM

Caccini, Kapsberger, Monteverdi and more

Tai Murray  © Julia Wesely

Tai Murray violin; Silke Avenhaus piano

Monday 26 November 2018 1:00PM

Grieg, Glass and Saint-Saëns

Lara Melda  © www.benjaminharte.co.uk

Lara Melda piano

Monday 3 December 2018 1:00PM

Chopin and Liszt

Augustin Hadelich  © Luca Valenta

Augustin Hadelich violin; Charles Owen piano

Monday 10 December 2018 1:00PM

Brahms, Ysaÿe and John Adams

Ensemble Zefiro © Vito Magnanini

Ensemble Zefiro

Monday 17 December 2018 1:00PM

Mozart

2018/19 Wigmore Series

Book now for Wigmore Series concerts and Learning events from September to December 2018.

Supporting our 2018/19 Season

Find out more about how you can help us

Annual Fund Appeal - Help us raise £100,000 for 2018/19

Please help ensure that our programme can remain as vibrant and engaging as ever.