BBC Monday Lunchtime Concerts

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone?  Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

Broadcast live on BBC Radio 3 and throughout the world via the internet, our weekly Monday lunchtime concerts feature much-loved international artists and young, up-and-coming performers from the BBC New Generation Artists scheme.

Novus String Quartet © Jin-ho Park

Novus String Quartet

Monday 25 March 2019 1:00PM

Respighi and Berg

Benjamin Beilman   © Giorgia Bertazzi

Benjamin Beilman violin; Narek Hakhnazaryan cello; Louis Schwizgebel piano

Monday 1 April 2019 1:00PM

Mendelssohn, Rachmaninov and Shostakovich

Katarina Karnéus   © Mats Bäcker

Katarina Karnéus mezzo-soprano; Julius Drake piano

Monday 8 April 2019 1:00PM

Schumann, Rangström, A Mahler and Berg

Tabea Zimmermann   © Marco Borggreve

Tabea Zimmermann viola; Adam Walker flute; Agnès Clément harp

Monday 15 April 2019 1:00PM

Bax, Debussy, Stravinsky and Gubaidulina

Pavel Haas Quartet © Marco Borggreve

Pavel Haas Quartet

Monday 22 April 2019 1:00PM

Shostakovich

Julian Prégardien   © Marco Borggreve

Julian Prégardien tenor; Eric Le Sage piano

Monday 29 April 2019 1:00PM

Schumann and Fauré

The King's Singers © Rebecca Reid

The King's Singers

Monday 6 May 2019 1:00PM

An unconventional journey from Moscow to London in one hour

Gould Piano Trio © Jake Morley

Gould Piano Trio

Monday 13 May 2019 1:00PM

Kirchner and Brahms

Andreas Haefliger   © Marco Borggreve

Andreas Haefliger piano

Monday 20 May 2019 1:00PM

Beethoven

Kuss Quartet © Molina Visuals

Kuss Quartet

Monday 27 May 2019 1:00PM

Beethoven and Poppe

Ilya Gringolts   © Tomasz Trzebiatowski

Ilya Gringolts violin; Peter Laul piano

Monday 3 June 2019 1:00PM

Stravinsky

Jean Rondeau   © Edouard Bressy

Jean Rondeau harpsichord

Monday 10 June 2019 1:00PM

Bach, Scarlatti and Brahms

Nicolas Altstaedt   © Marco Borggreve

Nicolas Altstaedt cello

Monday 17 June 2019 1:00PM

Bach and Dutilleux

Christopher Maltman   © Pia Clodi

Christopher Maltman baritone; Graham Johnson piano

Monday 24 June 2019 1:00PM

Schumann, Wolf and Pfitzner

Colin Currie Quartet

Colin Currie Quartet

Monday 1 July 2019 1:00PM

Pereira, Volans, Stockhausen and Reich

Imogen Cooper   © Sim Canetty-Clarke

Imogen Cooper piano

Monday 8 July 2019 1:00PM

Brahms and Liszt

István Várdai   © Balazs Borocz

István Várdai cello; Sunwook Kim piano

Monday 15 July 2019 1:00PM

Falla, Schubert and Kodály