Chamber Music Season

Chamber Music Season

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone?  Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

Wigmore Hall's Chamber Music Season includes performances by internationally renowned chamber musicians.

'...the world's most prestigious chamber music venue'

Evening Standard

Alban Gerhardt  © Kaupo Kikkas

Alban Gerhardt cello; Víkingur Ólafsson piano

Monday 23 July 2018 7:30PM

Bach, Hillborg, Debussy, Beethoven and Stravinsky

Julia Fischer  © Felix Broede

Julia Fischer violin; Aris Alexander Blettenberg piano

Tuesday 24 July 2018 7:30PM

Mozart, Schubert, Dvořák and Szymanowski

Castalian String Quartet © Katya Kraynova

Castalian String Quartet

Wednesday 25 July 2018 7:30PM

Haydn

Schumann Quartet © Kaupo Kikkas

Schumann Quartet

Wednesday 12 September 2018 7:30PM

Schubert, Mendelssohn and Mozart

Pekka Kuusisto  © Kaupo Kikkas

Pekka Kuusisto violin

Thursday 13 September 2018 7:30PM

JS Bach, Kuusisto, Reich and Haapanen

James Ehnes  © Benjamin Ealovega

James Ehnes violin; Andrew Armstrong piano

Friday 21 September 2018 7:30PM

Schumann, Ravel, Brahms and Corigliano

Heath Quartet © Simon Way

Heath Quartet

Sunday 23 September 2018 7:30PM

Bach, Gubaidulina, Britten and Beethoven

Christian Blackshaw  © James Hill

Christian Blackshaw piano; Soloists of the Berliner Philharmoniker

Monday 24 September 2018 7:30PM

Mozart and Schubert

Pavel Haas Quartet © Marco Borggreve

Pavel Haas Quartet

Tuesday 25 September 2018 7:30PM

Schubert and Dvořák

Elena Bashkirova  © Nikolaj Lund

Elena Bashkirova piano; Jerusalem Chamber Music Festival Ensemble

Wednesday 26 September 2018 7:30PM

Schumann

Elias String Quartet © Benjamin Ealovega

Elias String Quartet; Jonathan Biss piano

Friday 28 September 2018 7:30PM

Schumann

Steven Isserlis  © Kevin Davis

Steven Isserlis cello; Connie Shih piano

Saturday 29 September 2018 7:30PM

Composers and their Muses

Narek Hakhnazaryan cello; Pavel Kolesnikov piano

Tuesday 2 October 2018 7:30PM

Tchaikovsky, Myaskovsky, Rachmaninov, Glazunov and Shostakovich

Alexi Kenney  © Yang Bao

IMS Prussia Cove

Friday 5 October 2018 7:30PM

Haydn, Kurtág, Janáček, Bartók and Schumann

Pieter Wispelwey  © Caroline Sikkink

Pieter Wispelwey cello

Saturday 6 October 2018 3:00PM

Bach Complete Cello Suites Part One

Pieter Wispelwey  © Caroline Sikkink

Pieter Wispelwey cello

Saturday 6 October 2018 7:30PM

Bach Complete Cello Suites Part Two

Veronika Eberle  © Felix Broede

Veronika Eberle violin; Dénes Várjon piano

Saturday 13 October 2018 7:30PM

Bach, Bartók, Janácek and Schumann

Danish String Quartet © Caroline Bittencourt

Danish String Quartet

Tuesday 16 October 2018 7:30PM

Beethoven and Webern

Katy Hamilton

Pre-Concert Talk: Nash Ensemble

Saturday 20 October 2018 6:00PM

Nash Ensemble © K Leighton

Nash Ensemble; Richard Hosford clarinet

Saturday 20 October 2018 7:30PM

Bruch, Mendelssohn and Brahms

The Endellion String Quartet © Eric Richmond

The Endellion String Quartet

Friday 26 October 2018 7:30PM

Mendelssohn, Britten and Beethoven

Roderick Williams  © Benjamin Ealovega

Roderick Williams baritone; Ensemble 360

Saturday 3 November 2018 7:30PM

Suk, Skempton and Dvořák

Takács Quartet © Glenn Asakawa

Takács Quartet

Wednesday 7 November 2018 7:30PM

Mozart, Shostakovich and Mendelssohn

Takács Quartet © Keith Saunders

Takács Quartet

Friday 9 November 2018 7:30PM

Haydn, Bartók and Brahms

Joshua Bell  © Lisa-Marie Mazzucco

Joshua Bell violin; Academy of St Martin in the Fields

Sunday 11 November 2018 7:30PM

Mendelssohn and Enescu

Artemis Quartet © Nikolaj Lund

Artemis Quartet

Tuesday 13 November 2018 7:30PM

Haydn, Demetz and Schumann

Baiba Skride  © Marco Borggreve

Baiba Skride violin; Lauma Skride piano; Antonina Suhanova piano; Trio Palladio

Wednesday 14 November 2018 7:30PM

100th Anniversary of the Republic of Latvia

Belcea Quartet © Marco Borggreve

Belcea Quartet

Thursday 15 November 2018 7:30PM

Mozart, Phibbs and Beethoven

Isabelle Faust  © Felix Broede

Isabelle Faust violin; Katharine Gowers violin; Rachel Roberts viola; Steven Isserlis cello; Alexander Melnikov piano

Saturday 17 November 2018 7:30PM

Schumann and Fauré

Britten Sinfonia © Harry Rankin

Britten Sinfonia; Mark Padmore tenor

Wednesday 21 November 2018 1:00PM

Luke Styles and Vaughan Williams

Hagen Quartet © Harald Hoffmann

Hagen Quartet

Thursday 22 November 2018 7:30PM

Schubert, Berg and Haydn

Nash Ensemble © K Leighton

Nash Ensemble

Saturday 24 November 2018 5:30PM

Brahms, Spohr and Weber

Nash Ensemble © K Leighton

Nash Ensemble; Christine Rice mezzo-soprano

Saturday 24 November 2018 7:30PM

Schumann, Wagner and Brahms

Anthony Marwood  © Felix van Dijk

Anthony Marwood violin; Richard Lester cello; Susan Tomes piano; Aleksandar Madžar piano; Doric String Quartet

Sunday 25 November 2018 7:30PM

Peasmarsh Chamber Music Festival Anniversary Concert

Arditti Quartet © Astrid Karger

Arditti Quartet; Paul Cannon double bass

Monday 26 November 2018 7:30PM

Dan Yuhas, Mark Barden, James Clarke and Brian Ferneyhough

Alina Ibragimova  © Sussie Ahlburg

Alina Ibragimova violin; Cédric Tiberghien piano

Friday 30 November 2018 7:30PM

Stravinsky, Mendelssohn, Crumb and Schumann

Escher String Quartet © Sarah Skinner

Escher String Quartet

Monday 3 December 2018 7:30PM

American Styles: Hollywood, Jazz

Nicola Benedetti  © Simon Fowler

Nicola Benedetti violin; Leonard Elschenbroich cello; Alexei Grynyuk piano

Wednesday 5 December 2018 7:30PM

Strauss, Schubert and Brahms

Nash Ensemble © K Leighton

Nash Ensemble; Sophie Bevan soprano

Saturday 8 December 2018 5:30PM

Mendelssohn, Reinecke, Schumann, C Schumann and F Mendelssohn

Nash Ensemble © K Leighton

Nash Ensemble; Roderick Williams baritone

Saturday 8 December 2018 7:30PM

Bruch, Brahms, Beethoven and Mendelssohn

Pavel Haas Quartet © Marco Borggreve

Pavel Haas Quartet

Monday 10 December 2018 7:30PM

Smetana and Janáček

Quatuor Ebène © Julien Mignot

Quatuor Ebène

Wednesday 12 December 2018 7:30PM

Beethoven and Brahms

Steven Isserlis  © Jean-Baptiste Millot

Steven Isserlis cello; Joshua Bell violin; Simon Keenlyside baritone; Connie Shih piano; Radu Lupu piano; Sir András Schiff piano; Ferenc Rados piano

Monday 17 December 2018 7:00PM

Bach, Beethoven, Brahms, Schumann and Fauré

Trio Wanderer

Trio Wanderer

Saturday 29 December 2018 7:30PM

Haydn, Dvořák and Schubert

Castalian String Quartet © Kaupo Kikkas

Castalian String Quartet

Sunday 30 December 2018 7:30PM

Mozart, Fauré and Beethoven

2018/19 Wigmore Series

Book now for Wigmore Series concerts and Learning events from September to December 2018.

Supporting our 2018/19 Season

Find out more about how you can help us

Annual Fund Appeal - Help us raise £100,000 for 2018/19

Please help ensure that our programme can remain as vibrant and engaging as ever.