Chamber Music

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone?  Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

Arisa Fujita © Helge Zucker-Nawrot

IMS Prussia Cove

Friday 1 October 2021 7:30PM

Wiancko, Brahms, Turnage and Fauré

Maximilian Hornung   © Marco Borggreve

Maximilian Hornung cello; Hisako Kawamura piano

Sunday 3 October 2021 11:30AM

Beethoven and Rachmaninov

Randall Goosby   © Kaupo Kikkas

Randall Goosby violin; Jonathan Ware piano

Tuesday 5 October 2021 1:00PM

Coleridge-Taylor, Perkinson, Price and Still

Alina Ibragimova and Cédric Tiberghien © Sussie Ahlburg

Alina Ibragimova violin; Cédric Tiberghien piano

Tuesday 5 October 2021 7:30PM

Poulenc, Ravel, Szymanowski and Ysaÿe

Myra Hess © Libbie Foster

Nash Ensemble: Dame Myra Hess Celebration

Thursday 7 October 2021 1:00PM

National Gallery concert

Heathcliff Trio  © Andrej Grilc

Parkhouse Award 2021

Saturday 9 October 2021 1:00PM

The Purcell School

The Purcell School

Sunday 10 October 2021 7:30PM

Myra Hess

Pre-Concert Talk: Nash Ensemble

Saturday 16 October 2021 5:30PM

Nash Ensemble: Dame Myra Hess Celebration

Simon Crawford-Phillips © Nikolaj Lund

Nash Ensemble: Dame Myra Hess Celebration

Saturday 16 October 2021 7:00PM

Brahms, Dvorák, Mozart and Schubert
Live stream starts at 7:30PM

Itamar Zorman   © Jiyang Chen

Itamar Zorman violin; Adam Golka piano

Sunday 17 October 2021 11:30AM

Missy Mazzoli, Mozart, Schubert and Schulhoff

Joanna MacGregor © Pal Hansen

Chopin Society Gala

Sunday 17 October 2021 6:00PM

Chopin

Maciej Kułakowski  © Kaupo Kikkas

Maciej Kułakowski cello; Jonathan Ware piano

Tuesday 19 October 2021 1:00PM

Debussy, Ginastera, Ravel, Satie and Stravinsky

Steven Isserlis   © Joanna Bergin

Steven Isserlis cello; Simon Callow narrator

Sunday 24 October 2021 3:00PM

Trio Isimsiz © Kaupo Kikkas

Trio Isimsiz

Sunday 24 October 2021 7:30PM

Beethoven, Korngold and Wolfgang Rihm

Frank Peter Zimmermann and Martin Helmchen © Irène Zandel

Frank Peter Zimmermann violin; Martin Helmchen piano

Wednesday 27 October 2021 7:30PM

Beethoven

Ning Feng   © Felix Broede

Ning Feng violin

Saturday 30 October 2021 7:30PM

Bach
Live stream starts at 8:00PM

Doric String Quartet © George Garnier

Doric String Quartet; Alasdair Beatson piano

Sunday 31 October 2021 11:30AM

Elgar and Haydn

Ning Feng   © Felix Broede

Ning Feng violin

Sunday 31 October 2021 7:30PM

Bach
Live stream starts at 8:00PM

Mischa Maisky   © Mat Hennek

Mischa Maisky cello; Lily Maisky piano

Monday 1 November 2021 1:00PM

Beethoven, Britten and Piazzolla

Royal Philharmonic Society Awards © Simon Jay Price

Royal Philharmonic Society Awards

Monday 1 November 2021 7:30PM

Samuele Telari  © Kaupo Kikkas

Samuele Telari accordion

Tuesday 2 November 2021 1:00PM

Ligeti and Musorgsky

Jess Gillam   © Robin Clewley

Jess Gillam saxophone; Zeynep Özsuca piano

Thursday 4 November 2021 7:30PM

Ayanna Witter-Johnson, Britten and Graham Fitkin

John York and Raphael Wallfisch © Benjamin Ealovega

Raphael Wallfisch cello; John York piano

Sunday 7 November 2021 11:30AM

Brahms, C Schumann, Delius and Kodály

Aleksey Semenenko   © Christian Steiner

Aleksey Semenenko violin; Artem Belogurov piano

Monday 8 November 2021 1:00PM

Copland, Gershwin, Previn and Tony Schemmer

Takács Quartet © Amanda Tipton photography

Takács Quartet

Monday 8 November 2021 7:30PM

Beethoven, Haydn and Janáček

Takács Quartet © Amanda Tipton photography

Takács Quartet

Tuesday 9 November 2021 7:30PM

Dutilleux, Mozart and Smetana

James Ehnes   © Benjamin Ealovega

James Ehnes violin; Andrew Armstrong piano

Thursday 11 November 2021 7:30PM

Brahms and Schumann

Side by Side © Benjamin Ealovega

Royal Academy of Music Students side by side with members of the Nash Ensemble

Saturday 13 November 2021 1:00PM

Introduced by Gillian Moore CBE

Lucy Crowe © Marco Borggreve

Nash Ensemble

Saturday 13 November 2021 7:00PM

Berlioz, Chabrier, Debussy and more

Smetana Trio © Milan Binder

Smetana Trio

Sunday 14 November 2021 11:30AM

Beethoven and Dvořák

Julia Fischer   © Uwe Arens

Julia Fischer violin; Yulianna Avdeeva piano

Thursday 18 November 2021 7:30PM

Enescu, Mozart, Ravel and Schumann

Braimah Kanneh-Mason   © Jake Turney

Braimah Kanneh-Mason violin; Sheku Kanneh-Mason cello; Jeneba Kanneh-Mason piano

Sunday 21 November 2021 11:30AM

Mendelssohn

Diogo Carlos

Diogo Carlos guitar

Sunday 21 November 2021 7:30PM

Aguado, Albéniz, Bach and more

Johan Dalene   © Nikolaj Lund

Johan Dalene violin; Nicola Eimer piano

Monday 22 November 2021 1:00PM

Prokofiev, Rautavaara and Ravel

Truls Mørk   © Johs Boe

Truls Mørk cello; Håvard Gimse piano

Monday 22 November 2021 7:30PM

Schumann, Strauss, Chausson and Franck

Timothy Ridout   © Kaupo Kikkas

Timothy Ridout viola; Sinfonia Cymru

Saturday 27 November 2021 1:00PM

Telemann, Tabakova and Schubert

Tessa Lark  © Lauren Desberg

Tessa Lark violin; Amy Yang piano

Sunday 28 November 2021 11:30AM

Bartók, Franck, Ravel and Ysaÿe

Amatis Piano Trio © Marco Borggreve

Amatis Piano Trio

Monday 29 November 2021 1:00PM

Brahms and Shostakovich

I Musicanti © Alex Cooke

I Musicanti

Tuesday 7 December 2021 7:30PM

Leon Bosch 60th Birthday Year Concert

Dame Myra Hess © Libbie Foster

Nash Ensemble: Dame Myra Hess Celebration

Saturday 11 December 2021 7:00PM

Brahms and Dvorák

Steven Isserlis   © Joanna Bergin

Steven Isserlis cello; Connie Shih piano

Thursday 16 December 2021 7:30PM

Centenary of Saint-Saëns’s Death

Trio Messiaen  © Sylvain Picart

Trio Messiaen

Sunday 19 December 2021 11:30AM

Schubert

Antoine Tamestit   © Julien Mignot

Antoine Tamestit viola; Cédric Tiberghien piano

Sunday 19 December 2021 7:30PM

Brahms and Shostakovich

Isabelle van Keulen © Marco Borggreve

Wigmore Soloists

Wednesday 22 December 2021 7:30PM

Bliss, Brahms and Ferguson

Gould Piano Trio © Jake Morley

Gould Piano Trio

Wednesday 29 December 2021 7:30PM

Mendelssohn, Mozart and Shostakovich