Chamber Zone

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone?  Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

logo artmark partnerWe are delighted to be able to offer young people aged 8-25 free tickets to selected concerts.
This offer is available to individuals and school groups. See below for full listings.

How to Book:
Call the Box Office on 020 7935 2141. To qualify for the tickets as an eligible young person, you will need to supply your:

  • Name
  • Date of birth
  • Email address

If applicable, you will also need to supply the:

  • Name of school or college
  • Name of music teacher or tutor
  • Please note:
    There is a limited number of Chamber Zone tickets available per concert. These are allocated on a first come first served basis and tickets must be booked before 6.30pm on the date of the concert. Full price tickets can be booked at the same time for accompanying adults.

    If you would like to bring a school group, please visit the CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust Website.

    Cuarteto Casals © Molina Visuals

    Cuarteto Casals

    Saturday 24 March 2018 7:30PM

    Beethoven and Aureliano Cattaneo

    Isabelle Faust  © Felix Broede

    Isabelle Faust violin; Kristian Bezuidenhout harpsichord

    Monday 9 April 2018 7:30PM

    Bach, Froberger and Biber

    Christoph Prégardien  © Marco Borggreve

    Christoph Prégardien tenor; Julius Drake piano

    Monday 16 April 2018 1:00PM

    Loewe, Schumann and Liszt

    Castalian String Quartet © Kaupo Kikkas

    Castalian String Quartet

    Tuesday 17 April 2018 7:30PM


    Alina Ibragimova & Cédric Tiberghien © Sussie Ahlburg

    Alina Ibragimova violin; Cédric Tiberghien piano

    Friday 20 April 2018 7:30PM


    Venera Gimadieva  © Leonid Semenyuk

    Venera Gimadieva soprano; Pavel Nebolsin piano

    Saturday 21 April 2018 7:30PM

    Glière, Rimsky-Korsakov, Tchaikovsky and more

    Vertavo String Quartet

    Vertavo String Quartet

    Wednesday 25 April 2018 7:30PM


    Lucy Crowe  © Marco Borggreve

    Lucy Crowe soprano; Anna Tilbrook piano

    Friday 4 May 2018 7:30PM

    Female Portraits

    Roderick Williams  © Simon van Boxtel

    Roderick Williams baritone; Iain Burnside piano

    Wednesday 16 May 2018 7:30PM


    Karen Cargill  © KK Dundas

    Karen Cargill mezzo-soprano; Simon Lepper piano

    Wednesday 23 May 2018 7:30PM

    Hahn, Debussy, Chausson, Duparc and Wagner

    Trio Tre Voci © Claire Stefani/ECM Records

    Trio Tre Voci

    Monday 28 May 2018 7:30PM

    Rameau, Takemitsu, Debussy and more

    Carolyn Sampson  © Marco Borggreve

    Carolyn Sampson soprano; Iestyn Davies countertenor; Joseph Middleton piano

    Saturday 2 June 2018 7:30PM

    Purcell, Mendelssohn, Schumann and Quilter

    Alisdair Hogarth

    The Prince Consort

    Wednesday 6 June 2018 7:30PM

    Vaughan Williams, Britten, Michael Anderson and more

    Django Bates  © Nick White

    Django Bates Belovèd jazz trio; Claire Huguenin voice; Marius Neset saxophone

    Saturday 9 June 2018 7:30PM

    Heath Quartet © Simon Way

    Heath Quartet; Mary Bevan soprano

    Saturday 16 June 2018 7:30PM

    Haydn, Jörg Widmann and Tchaikovsky

    Christine Rice  © Patricia Taylor

    Christine Rice mezzo-soprano; Julius Drake piano

    Monday 18 June 2018 1:00PM


    Edgar Moreau  © Julien Mignot

    Edgar Moreau cello; David Kadouch piano

    Wednesday 20 June 2018 7:30PM

    Franck, Poulenc and Strohl

    Elias String Quartet © Benjamin Ealovega

    Elias String Quartet

    Friday 22 June 2018 7:00PM

    After Beethoven: National voices

    Tana String Quartet © Nicolas Draps

    Tana String Quartet

    Thursday 5 July 2018 7:30PM

    Debussy, Ligeti, Bartók and Yann Robin

    ATOS Trio © Frank Jerke

    ATOS Trio

    Sunday 8 July 2018 7:30PM

    Korngold, Baker and Mendelssohn

    Carducci String Quartet © Tom Barnes

    Carducci String Quartet

    Thursday 12 July 2018 7:30PM

    Haydn and Bartók

    Robin Tritschler  © Garreth Wong

    Robin Tritschler tenor; Jonathan Ware piano

    Sunday 15 July 2018 7:30PM

    Family Ties

    Castalian String Quartet © Katya Kraynova

    Castalian String Quartet

    Wednesday 25 July 2018 7:30PM