Chamber Zone

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone?  Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

logo artmark partnerWe are delighted to be able to offer young people aged 8-25 free tickets to selected concerts.
This offer is available to individuals and school groups. See below for full listings.

How to Book:
Call the Box Office on 020 7935 2141. To qualify for the tickets as an eligible young person, you will need to supply your:

  • Name
  • Date of birth
  • Email address

If applicable, you will also need to supply the:

  • Name of school or college
  • Name of music teacher or tutor
  • Please note:
    There is a limited number of Chamber Zone tickets available per concert. These are allocated on a first come first served basis and tickets must be booked before 6.30pm on the date of the concert. Full price tickets can be booked at the same time for accompanying adults.

    If you would like to bring a school group, please visit the CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust Website.

    Elias String Quartet © Kaupo Kikkas

    Elias String Quartet

    Friday 22 February 2019 7:30PM

    Purcell, Haydn, Beamish and Schumann

    Quatuor Zaïde  © Kaupo Kikkas

    Quatuor Zaïde

    Tuesday 26 February 2019 7:30PM

    Bach, Beethoven and Franck

    Iain Burnside   © Tall Wall Media

    Sofia Mchedlishvili soprano; Andrey Zhilikhovsky baritone; Iain Burnside piano

    Friday 1 March 2019 7:30PM

    Rimsky-Korsakov, Glière, Tchaikovsky, Prokofiev and Rachmaninov

    Elias String Quartet © Pete Checchia

    Elias String Quartet

    Saturday 9 March 2019 7:30PM

    Recollections of Hans Keller

    Heath Quartet © Simon Way

    Heath Quartet

    Saturday 16 March 2019 7:30PM

    Haydn, Ligeti and Beethoven

    Škampa Quartet © Vojtech Havlík

    Škampa Quartet

    Friday 22 March 2019 7:30PM

    Beethoven and Schubert

    István Várdai   © Pilvax Studio

    Kristóf Baráti violin; István Várdai cello; Jean-Efflam Bavouzet piano

    Friday 29 March 2019 7:30PM

    Beethoven, Rachmaninov and Ravel

    Alexander Melnikov   © Marco Borggreve

    Alexander Melnikov piano; Alfredo Bernardini oboe; Lorenzo Coppola clarinet; Javier Zafra bassoon; Teunis van der Zwart horn

    Sunday 31 March 2019 7:30PM

    Mozart and Beethoven

    Matthew Rose   © Lena Kern

    Matthew Rose bass; Tom Poster piano

    Thursday 4 April 2019 7:30PM

    Schubert, Liszt, Musorgsky, Poster and Ives

    JACK Quartet © Shervin Lainez

    JACK Quartet

    Saturday 6 April 2019 1:00PM

    Complete Elliott Carter String Quartets

    Katarina Karnéus   © Mats Bäcker

    Katarina Karnéus mezzo-soprano; Julius Drake piano

    Monday 8 April 2019 1:00PM

    Schumann, A Mahler, Berg, Amalia and C Schumann

    The Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center © Tristan Cook

    The Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center

    Tuesday 9 April 2019 7:30PM

    Beethoven, Debussy, Dean and Brahms

    Escher String Quartet © Sarah Skinner

    Escher String Quartet

    Wednesday 10 April 2019 7:30PM

    Ives, Norman, Copland and Barber

    Trio Mediæval © Ingvil Skeie Ljones

    Trio Mediæval

    Saturday 20 April 2019 7:30PM

    Lumen de Lumine

    Patricia Kopatchinskaja   © Marco Borggreve

    Patricia Kopatchinskaja violin; Reto Bieri clarinet; Polina Leschenko piano

    Saturday 27 April 2019 7:30PM

    Fauré, Vivier, Bartók and more

    Marcus Farnsworth   © Andy Staples

    Marcus Farnsworth baritone; James Baillieu piano

    Tuesday 30 April 2019 7:30PM

    Lines from a Wanderer

    Notos Quartett © Uwe Neumann

    Notos Quartett

    Thursday 2 May 2019 7:30PM

    Brahms, Françaix and Bartók

    Clara Mouriz   © Jose Manuel Bielsa

    Clara Mouriz mezzo-soprano; Roderick Williams baritone; Adam Walker flute; Guy Johnston cello; Joseph Middleton piano

    Monday 6 May 2019 7:30PM

    Basque blood and the folksong

    Håkan Hardenberger   © Marco Borggreve

    Håkan Hardenberger trumpet; Roland Pöntinen piano

    Monday 13 May 2019 7:30PM

    Antheil, Storm, Berio and more

    Castalian String Quartet © Kaupo Kikkas

    Castalian String Quartet; Anthony Marwood violin; Aleksandar Madžar piano

    Tuesday 21 May 2019 7:30PM

    Elgar

    Narek Hakhnazaryan   © Marco Borggreve

    Narek Hakhnazaryan cello; Pavel Kolesnikov piano

    Saturday 25 May 2019 7:30PM

    Beethoven, Schumann, Chopin and Grieg

    Jonathan Biss © Benjamin Ealovega

    Doric String Quartet; Jonathan Biss piano

    Monday 3 June 2019 7:30PM

    Martinů, Dvořák and Brahms

    Isabelle Faust and Alexander Melnikov © Marco Borggreve

    Isabelle Faust violin; Jean-Guihen Queyras cello; Alexander Melnikov piano

    Friday 14 June 2019 7:00PM

    Beethoven

    Chineke! Ensemble © Eric Richmond

    Chineke! Ensemble

    Friday 21 June 2019 10:00PM

    Saint-Saëns, Wallen and Coleridge-Taylor

    Sean Shibe   © Kaupo Kikkas

    Sean Shibe guitar

    Friday 28 June 2019 10:00PM

    softLOUD

    Colin Currie Quartet

    Colin Currie Quartet

    Monday 1 July 2019 1:00PM

    Pereira, Volans, Stockhausen and Reich

    Benjamin Beilman   © Giorgia Bertazzi

    Benjamin Beilman violin; Louis Schwizgebel piano

    Wednesday 10 July 2019 7:30PM

    Mozart, Poulenc and Saint-Saëns

    Silesian String Quartet © Magda Górecka

    Silesian String Quartet

    Friday 12 July 2019 7:00PM

    Szymanowski, Bacewicz, Stravinsky and Schumann

    Kian Soltani   © Holger Hage/Deutsche Grammophon

    Kian Soltani cello; Aaron Pilsan piano

    Friday 19 July 2019 7:00PM

    Debussy, Prokofiev, Shostakovich and Chopin