Early Music and Baroque

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone?  Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

Regula Mühlemann   © Henning Ross

Season Opening Concert: Regula Mühlemann soprano; La Folia Barockorchester

Thursday 8 September 2022 7:30PM

Cleopatra

Vox Luminis  © Manuel Leko

Vox Luminis

Thursday 15 September 2022 7:30PM

Ein Deutsches Barock-Requiem

Le Concert Spirituel

Le Concert Spirituel

Saturday 17 September 2022 7:30PM

Fauré Requiem

Ton Koopman and Amsterdam Baroque Orchestra © Foppe Schut

Ton Koopman conductor, harpsichord; Amsterdam Baroque Orchestra

Sunday 18 September 2022 7:30PM

Bach

The Mozartists  © Benjamin Ealovega

The Mozartists; Ian Page conductor; Chiara Skerath soprano

Monday 26 September 2022 7:30PM

Mozart's Czech Mates

The English Concert  © Dario Acosta

The English Concert; Harry Bicket director; Hilary Cronin soprano; Iestyn Davies countertenor; Hugh Cutting countertenor; Ashley Riches bass-baritone

Tuesday 27 September 2022 7:30PM

Blow and Purcell

The Sixteen © Benjamin Ealovega

The Sixteen; Harry Christophers director

Saturday 1 October 2022 7:30PM

Bach and his own plagiarism

Siglo de Oro © Kaupo Kikkas

Pre-concert talk: Siglo de Oro with Dr Daniel Trocmé-Latter

Saturday 8 October 2022 12:00PM

The Mysterious Motet Book of 1539

Siglo de Oro © Kaupo Kikkas

Siglo de Oro

Saturday 8 October 2022 1:00PM

The Mysterious Motet Book of 1539

Xavier Sabata   © Michal Novak

Xavier Sabata countertenor; Vespres D’Arnadi

Saturday 8 October 2022 7:30PM

inVISIBILI

The Gesualdo Six  © Ash Mills

The Gesualdo Six

Monday 10 October 2022 1:00PM

Josquin's Legacy

The Brabant Ensemble  © Jana Jocif

The Brabant Ensemble

Monday 10 October 2022 7:30PM

Jean Mouton (obiit 1522) in memoriam

La Nuova Musica © Benjamin Ealovega

La Nuova Musica; David Bates director; Louise Kemény soprano; Miriam Allan soprano; Hugh Cutting countertenor; Ben Johnson tenor; Rory Carver tenor; Chris Webb bass

Tuesday 18 October 2022 7:30PM

Selva Morale e Spirituale - madrigals and motets

Les Arts Florissants © William Beaucardet

Les Arts Florissants; William Christie conductor, harpsichord; Emmanuelle de Negri soprano; Cyril Auvity high-tenor; Marc Mauillon baritone; Lisandro Abadie bass

Sunday 23 October 2022 7:30PM

Airs sérieux et à boire Volume 4

Freiburg Baroque Orchestra © Foppe Schut

Freiburg Baroque Orchestra

Tuesday 22 November 2022 7:30PM

Welcome to all the Pleasures II

Arcangelo © Ben Tomlin

Arcangelo; Jonathan Cohen director; Katharina Konradi soprano

Monday 5 December 2022 7:30PM

A Roman Baroque Christmas

Ian Bostridge  © Kalpesh Lathigra

Ian Bostridge tenor; Cappella Neapolitana; Antonio Florio conductor

Tuesday 6 December 2022 7:30PM

Albinoni, Caresana, Cavalli and more

Iestyn Davies   © Chris Sorensen

Iestyn Davies countertenor; Lea Desandre mezzo-soprano; Jupiter; Thomas Dunford director, lute

Thursday 8 December 2022 7:30PM

Eternal Heaven

Tenebrae © Sim Canetty-Clarke

Tenebrae

Sunday 11 December 2022 7:30PM

Christmas Concert

Solomon's Knot  © Gerard Collett

Solomon's Knot

Saturday 17 December 2022 7:30PM

Kuhnau Christmas Cantatas

Dunedin Consort  © Jen Owens

Dunedin Consort

Tuesday 20 December 2022 7:30PM

Gabrieli, Grandi, Monteverdi, Pohle and Schütz

il Pomo d'Oro

il Pomo d'Oro Choir

Friday 23 December 2022 7:30PM

Vespro di Natale

Dunedin Consort

Dunedin Consort; Rachel Redmond soprano; Alex Potter countertenor; Hugo Hymas tenor; Robert Davies bass

Saturday 31 December 2022 7:00PM

Bach and Caldara