London Pianoforte Series

London Pianoforte Series

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone?  Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

A series of concerts featuring some of the greatest recital pianists of our time.

Kirill Gerstein   © Marco Borggreve

Kirill Gerstein piano

Sunday 24 February 2019 7:30PM

Liszt, Beethoven, Janáček and more

Garrick Ohlsson   © Dario Acosta

Garrick Ohlsson piano

Wednesday 27 February 2019 7:30PM

Brahms

Jonathan Plowright   © Diane Shaw

Jonathan Plowright piano

Monday 4 March 2019 7:30PM

Brahms plus Beethoven

Denis Kozhukhin   © Marco Borggreve

Denis Kozhukhin piano

Thursday 7 March 2019 7:30PM

Brahms, Schoenberg, Boulez and Prokofiev

Marc-André Hamelin   © Fran Kauffman

Marc-André Hamelin piano

Sunday 10 March 2019 7:30PM

Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Schumann, Weissenberg, Fauré and Chopin

Zlata Chochieva   © Nefeli Mousoura

Zlata Chochieva piano

Tuesday 26 March 2019 7:30PM

Rachmaninov, Chopin, Skryabin and Liszt

Louis Schwizgebel   © Marco Borggreve

Louis Schwizgebel piano

Sunday 7 April 2019 7:30PM

Schubert and Chopin

Lise de la Salle   © Stephane Gallois

Lise de la Salle piano

Sunday 14 April 2019 7:30PM

Mozart, Fauré, Chopin and Prokofiev

Angela Hewitt   © Keith Saunders

Angela Hewitt piano

Thursday 18 April 2019 7:30PM

Bach

Louis Lortie   © EliasPhotography

Louis Lortie piano

Sunday 28 April 2019 6:30PM

Liszt

Piotr Anderszewski   © MG de Saint Venant

Piotr Anderszewski piano

Friday 3 May 2019 7:00PM

50th Birthday Concert

Aaron Pilsan   © Marie Staggat

Aaron Pilsan piano

Sunday 5 May 2019 7:30PM

Haydn, Beethoven, Szymanowski and Liszt

Andreas Staier   © Josep Molina

Andreas Staier fortepiano

Tuesday 7 May 2019 7:30PM

Schubert

Sir András Schiff   © Yutaka Suzuki

Sir András Schiff piano

Friday 10 May 2019 7:00PM

Bach

Sir András Schiff   © Yutaka Suzuki

Sir András Schiff piano

Tuesday 14 May 2019 7:00PM

Bach

Henning Kraggerud   © Robert Romik

Henning Kraggerud violin; Adrian Brendel cello; Imogen Cooper piano

Monday 20 May 2019 7:30PM

Beethoven

Igor Levit   © Robbie Lawrence

Igor Levit piano

Wednesday 22 May 2019 7:30PM

Bach

Igor Levit   © Robbie Lawrence

Igor Levit piano

Friday 24 May 2019 7:30PM

Beethoven and Rzewski

Igor Levit   © Robbie Lawrence

Igor Levit piano

Monday 27 May 2019 7:30PM

Stevenson

Till Fellner   © Gabriela Brandenstein

Till Fellner piano

Saturday 1 June 2019 7:30PM

Schubert

Katya Apekisheva   © Sim Canetty-Clarke

Katya Apekisheva piano

Thursday 6 June 2019 7:30PM

Prokofiev, Schubert, Haydn, Janáček and Rachmaninov

Angela Hewitt   © Keith Saunders

Angela Hewitt piano

Thursday 13 June 2019 7:30PM

Bach

Sergei Babayan   © Marco Borggreve

Sergei Babayan piano

Tuesday 18 June 2019 7:30PM

Chopin

Alexander Rudin   © Molina Visuals

Alexander Rudin cello; Alexander Melnikov piano

Friday 21 June 2019 7:00PM

Rachmaninov, Chopin and Golovin

Alice Sara Ott   © Jonas Becker

Alice Sara Ott piano

Friday 28 June 2019 7:00PM

Nightfall

Evgeny Kissin   © Felix Broede

Evgeny Kissin piano

Saturday 29 June 2019 7:30PM

Benefit Concert for Save a Child’s Heart

Lucas Debargue   © Xiomara Bender

Lucas Debargue piano

Friday 5 July 2019 7:00PM

Scarlatti, Bach and Medtner

Elisabeth Leonskaja   © Marco Borggreve

Elisabeth Leonskaja piano

Tuesday 16 July 2019 7:30PM

Mozart, Herschkowitz and Berg

Ronald Brautigam   © Marco Borggreve

Ronald Brautigam fortepiano

Saturday 20 July 2019 7:30PM

Beethoven

Jonathan Plowright   © Diane Shaw

Jonathan Plowright piano

Sunday 21 July 2019 7:30PM

Brahms Plus Schubert

Kit Armstrong   © Neda Navaee

Kit Armstrong piano

Thursday 25 July 2019 7:30PM

Mozart, Bach and Byrd