London Pianoforte Series

London Pianoforte Series

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone?  Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

A series of concerts featuring some of the greatest recital pianists of our time.

Jeremy Denk   © Michael Wilson

Jeremy Denk piano

Thursday 18 October 2018 7:30PM

Beethoven, Brahms, Adams and Schumann

Martin Helmchen  © Giorgia Bertazzi

Martin Helmchen piano

Tuesday 23 October 2018 7:30PM

Schumann, C Schumann, Schoenberg and more

Nicolas Hodges  © Eric Richmond

Nicolas Hodges piano

Tuesday 30 October 2018 7:30PM

Lutyens, Liszt, Clarke, Brahms and Thomalla

Federico Colli   © Thomas Woland

Federico Colli piano

Thursday 1 November 2018 7:30PM

Scarlatti, Mozart, Brahms and Bach

Cédric Tiberghien  © Jean-Baptiste Millot

Cédric Tiberghien piano

Saturday 10 November 2018 7:30PM

Armistice recital

Alexandre Tharaud

Alexandre Tharaud piano

Monday 19 November 2018 7:30PM

Couperin, Beethoven and Debussy

Boris Giltburg   © Sasha Gusov

Boris Giltburg piano

Tuesday 27 November 2018 7:30PM

Ravel, Beethoven, Shostakovich and Prokofiev

Jonathan Plowright  © Diane Shaw

Jonathan Plowright piano

Sunday 2 December 2018 7:30PM

Brahms and Bach

Thomas Adès  © Brian Voce

Thomas Adès piano

Sunday 9 December 2018 7:30PM

Janáček

Bertrand Chamayou  © Marco Borggreve/Warner Brothers

Bertrand Chamayou piano

Thursday 13 December 2018 7:30PM

Schumann, Ravel and Saint-Saëns

Richard Goode  © Steve Riskind

Richard Goode piano

Sunday 16 December 2018 7:30PM

Haydn, Mozart, Beethoven, Janáček and Chopin

Nick van Bloss  © Sussie Ahlburg

Nick van Bloss piano

Thursday 27 December 2018 7:30PM

Schumann and Bach

Sergio Tiempo  © Sussie Ahlburg

Sergio Tiempo piano

Thursday 3 January 2019 7:30PM

Journey to Debussy

Pavel Kolesnikov   © Eva Vermandel

Pavel Kolesnikov piano; Elina Bukša violin; Hermès Quartet

Sunday 6 January 2019 7:30PM

Chopin and Chausson

Sunwook Kim   © Doh Lee

Sunwook Kim piano

Tuesday 8 January 2019 7:30PM

Mozart, Beethoven, Shin and Chopin

Alexander Melnikov  © Marco Borggreve

Alexander Melnikov piano; Andreas Staier fortepiano

Thursday 10 January 2019 7:30PM

Schubert

Christian Zacharias  © Felvégi Andrea

Christian Zacharias speaker

Friday 18 January 2019 7:30PM

Rafał Blechacz  © Marco Borggreve

Rafał Blechacz piano

Monday 21 January 2019 7:30PM

Mozart, Beethoven, Schumann and Chopin

Roman Rabinovich  © Jose Franch-Ballester

Roman Rabinovich piano

Friday 25 January 2019 7:30PM

Ligeti, JS Bach and Schubert

Christian Blackshaw  © James Hill

Christian Blackshaw piano

Sunday 27 January 2019 7:30PM

70th Birthday Concert

Piers Lane  © Eric Richmond

Piers Lane piano

Saturday 2 February 2019 7:30PM

Bach, Chopin, Tchaikovsky and Stravinsky

Llŷr Williams  © Benjamin Ealovega

Llŷr Williams piano

Friday 8 February 2019 7:30PM

Ravel, Grieg, Britten and Liszt

Jean-Efflam Bavouzet  © Benjamin Ealovega

Jean-Efflam Bavouzet piano

Sunday 10 February 2019 7:30PM

Haydn, Schumann, Boulez, Ravel and Prokofiev

Leon McCawley  © Sheila Rock

Leon McCawley piano

Tuesday 12 February 2019 7:30PM

Beethoven

Kirill Gerstein  © Marco Borggreve

Kirill Gerstein piano

Sunday 24 February 2019 7:30PM

Beethoven, Janáček, Liszt and more

Garrick Ohlsson  © Dario Acosta

Garrick Ohlsson piano

Wednesday 27 February 2019 7:30PM

Brahms

Jonathan Plowright  © Diane Shaw

Jonathan Plowright piano

Monday 4 March 2019 7:30PM

Brahms plus Beethoven

Denis Kozhukhin  © Marco Borggreve

Denis Kozhukhin piano

Thursday 7 March 2019 7:30PM

Brahms, Schoenberg, Boulez and Prokofiev

Marc-André Hamelin  © Fran Kauffman

Marc-André Hamelin piano

Sunday 10 March 2019 7:30PM

Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Schumann, Weissenberg, Fauré and Chopin

Zlata Chochieva  © Nefeli Mousoura

Zlata Chochieva piano

Tuesday 26 March 2019 7:30PM

Rachmaninov, Chopin, Skryabin, Liszt and Medtner

Spring 2019 Wigmore Series

Priority booking is now open for January-March 2019.

Supporting our 2018/19 Season

Find out more about how you can help us

Annual Fund Appeal - Help us raise £100,000 for 2018/19

Please help ensure that our programme can remain as vibrant and engaging as ever.