London Pianoforte Series

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone?  Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

A series of concerts featuring some of the greatest recital pianists of our time.

Nikolai Lugansky  © Jean-Baptiste Millot

Nikolai Lugansky piano

Wednesday 24 May 2017 7:30PM

Tchaikovsky and Chopin

Pavel Kolesnikov  © Eva Vermandel

Pavel Kolesnikov piano

Saturday 27 May 2017 7:30PM

CPE Bach, Schubert and Schumann

Christian Ihle Hadland  © Anders Bergersen

Christian Ihle Hadland piano

Sunday 4 June 2017 7:30PM

Mozart, Brahms, Webern and Schubert

Yevgeny Sudbin  © Peter Rigaud

Yevgeny Sudbin piano

Friday 9 June 2017 7:00PM

Skryabin, Tchaikovsky, Liszt, Scarlatti and Medtner

Angela Hewitt  © Bernd Eberle

Angela Hewitt piano

Saturday 10 June 2017 7:30PM

Bach

Igor Levit  © Gregor Hohenberg

Igor Levit piano

Tuesday 13 June 2017 7:30PM

Beethoven

Igor Levit  © Felix Broede

Igor Levit piano

Tuesday 13 June 2017 10:00PM

Beethoven

Inon Barnatan  © Marco Borggreve

Inon Barnatan piano

Tuesday 27 June 2017 7:30PM

Variations on a Suite

Håvard Gimse  © John Andresen

Håvard Gimse piano

Tuesday 4 July 2017 7:30PM

Grieg, Debussy, Janáček, Rachmaninov and Sibelius

Martin Roscoe  © Eric Richmond

Martin Roscoe piano

Saturday 8 July 2017 7:30PM

Martin Roscoe 65th Birthday Concert

Cédric Tiberghien  © Jean-Baptiste Millot

Cédric Tiberghien piano

Thursday 27 July 2017 7:30PM

Chopin and Liszt

Leslie Howard

Leslie Howard piano

Sunday 17 September 2017 4:00PM

Mozart, Tchaikovsky, Beethoven and Liszt

Sir András Schiff  © Nadia F Romanini/ECM Records

Sir András Schiff piano

Saturday 23 September 2017 7:30PM

Mendelssohn, Beethoven, Brahms and Bach

Sir András Schiff  © Birgitta Kowsky

Sir András Schiff piano

Tuesday 26 September 2017 7:30PM

Mendelssohn, Beethoven, Brahms and Bach

Roman Rabinovich  © Balazs Borocz

Roman Rabinovich piano

Sunday 15 October 2017 7:30PM

Haydn, Rabinovich, Rachmaninov and Chopin

Kristian Bezuidenhout  © Marco Borggreve

Kristian Bezuidenhout fortepiano

Monday 16 October 2017 7:30PM

Beethoven and Haydn

Angela Hewitt  © Mai Wolf

Angela Hewitt piano

Wednesday 18 October 2017 7:30PM

JS Bach

Francesco Piemontesi  © Benjamin Ealovega

Francesco Piemontesi piano

Monday 23 October 2017 7:30PM

Mozart

Augustin Dumay  © Elias

Augustin Dumay violin; Louis Lortie piano

Wednesday 1 November 2017 7:30PM

Brahms, Strauss and Franck

Cédric Tiberghien  © Jean-Baptiste Millot

Cédric Tiberghien piano

Sunday 5 November 2017 7:30PM

Prokofiev, Philippe Hersant and Musorgsky

Kirill Gerstein  © Marco Borggreve

Kirill Gerstein piano

Saturday 11 November 2017 7:30PM

JS Bach, Debussy, Chopin, Adès and Schumann

Philippe Cassard  © Bernard Martinez

Philippe Cassard piano

Monday 20 November 2017 7:30PM

Debussy Perspectives III: ‘Debussy danse…’

Jonathan Biss  © Benjamin Ealovega

Jonathan Biss piano

Wednesday 22 November 2017 7:30PM

Mozart, Kirchner, Beethoven and Schumann

Imogen Cooper  © Sussie Ahlburg

Imogen Cooper piano

Saturday 2 December 2017 7:30PM

Beethoven, Haydn and Adès

Daniil Trifonov  © Dario Acosta/Deutsche Grammophon

Daniil Trifonov piano

Thursday 7 December 2017 7:30PM

Mompou, Rachmaninov and Chopin

Ingrid Fliter  © Sussie Ahlburg

Ingrid Fliter piano

Sunday 17 December 2017 7:30PM

Beethoven and Chopin

Ivana Gavrić  © Dave Stapleton

Ivana Gavrić piano

Thursday 28 December 2017 7:30PM

Haydn, Grieg, Chopin and Schumann