London Pianoforte Series

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone?  Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

A series of concerts featuring some of the greatest recital pianists of our time.

Alexander Gavrylyuk   © Marco Borggreve

Alexander Gavrylyuk piano

Friday 18 October 2019 7:30PM

Mozart, Brahms, Liszt, Saint-Saëns and Musorgsky

Imogen Cooper   © Sim Canetty-Clarke

Imogen Cooper piano

Tuesday 22 October 2019 7:00PM

Imogen Cooper 70th Birthday Concert

Angela Hewitt   © Bernd Eberle

Angela Hewitt piano

Friday 25 October 2019 7:30PM

Bach

Francesco Piemontesi   © Marco Borggreve

Francesco Piemontesi piano

Sunday 3 November 2019 7:30PM

Schubert

Cédric Tiberghien   © Jean-Baptiste Millot

Cédric Tiberghien piano

Saturday 9 November 2019 7:30PM

Beethoven, Brahms and Schoenberg

Leslie Howard

Leslie Howard piano

Sunday 10 November 2019 7:30PM

Mozart, Beethoven and Liszt

Lara Melda   © Mark Woods-Nunn

Lara Melda piano

Monday 11 November 2019 7:30PM

Chopin, Rachmaninov, Prokofiev and Lyadov

Danny Driver   © Kaupo Kikkas

Danny Driver piano

Monday 18 November 2019 7:30PM

McKay, Ravel, Jolas and Beethoven

Nelson Goerner   © Marco Borggreve

Nelson Goerner piano

Tuesday 26 November 2019 7:30PM

Fauré, Brahms and Liszt

Bertrand Chamayou   © Marco Borggreve

Bertrand Chamayou piano

Monday 2 December 2019 7:30PM

Saint-Saëns, Fauré, Chabrier and more

Eric Lu

Eric Lu piano

Monday 9 December 2019 7:30PM

Leeds Piano Competition 2018 Prizewinner Recital

Mario Häring   © Kaupo Kikkas

Mario Häring piano

Tuesday 10 December 2019 1:00PM

Leeds Piano Competition 2018 Prizewinner Recital

Xinyuan Wang

Xinyuan Wang piano

Wednesday 11 December 2019 1:00PM

Leeds Piano Competition 2018 Prizewinner Recital

Jonathan Biss   © Benjamin Ealovega

Jonathan Biss piano

Thursday 19 December 2019 7:30PM

Beethoven

Jonathan Plowright   © Diane Shaw

Jonathan Plowright piano

Saturday 28 December 2019 7:30PM

Brahms plus Schumann

Pavel Kolesnikov   © Eva Vermandel

Pavel Kolesnikov piano

Friday 3 January 2020 7:30PM

Dusk to Dawn

Jeremy Denk   © Michael Wilson

Jeremy Denk piano

Sunday 5 January 2020 7:30PM

Bach, Ligeti, Liszt and Schubert

Elisabeth Leonskaja   © Marco Borggreve

Elisabeth Leonskaja piano

Tuesday 14 January 2020 7:30PM

Mozart and Schoenberg

Jonathan Biss   © Benjamin Ealovega

Jonathan Biss piano

Sunday 26 January 2020 7:30PM

Beethoven

Jonathan Biss © Benjamin Ealovega

Post-Concert Talk with Jonathan Biss and Brett Dean

Sunday 26 January 2020 9:30PM

Christian Blackshaw   © Benjamin Ealovega

Christian Blackshaw piano

Monday 27 January 2020 7:30PM

Mozart Revisited

Beatrice Rana   © Nicolas Bets

Beatrice Rana piano

Friday 7 February 2020 7:30PM

Bach, Schumann, Albéniz and Stravinsky

Richard Goode   © Steve Riskind

Richard Goode piano

Sunday 9 February 2020 7:30PM

Bach, Mozart, Debussy and Chopin

Paul Lewis   © Josep Molina

Paul Lewis piano; Steven Osborne piano

Tuesday 11 February 2020 7:30PM

Fauré, Poulenc, Debussy, Stravinsky and Ravel

Cédric Tiberghien   © Jean-Baptiste Millot

Cédric Tiberghien piano

Sunday 23 February 2020 7:30PM

Beethoven, Feldman, Cage and Crumb

Jonathan Biss   © Benjamin Ealovega

Jonathan Biss piano

Friday 28 February 2020 7:30PM

Beethoven

Julien Brocal   © Billy Collins

Julien Brocal piano

Sunday 1 March 2020 7:30PM

Mozart, Bach and Chopin

Inon Barnatan   © Marco Borggreve

Inon Barnatan piano

Thursday 5 March 2020 7:30PM

Mendelssohn, Adès and Schubert

Piers Lane   © Keith Saunders

Piers Lane piano

Sunday 15 March 2020 7:30PM

Mozart, Brahms, Dean, Schubert and Liszt

Jonathan Plowright   © Diane Shaw

Jonathan Plowright piano

Tuesday 17 March 2020 7:30PM

Brahms Plus Chopin

Joseph Moog   © T Mardo

Joseph Moog piano

Friday 20 March 2020 7:30PM

Schubert, Liszt, Fauré and Ravel

Angela Hewitt   © Keith Saunders

Angela Hewitt piano

Saturday 28 March 2020 7:30PM

Bach

Autumn 2019 Wigmore Series

Booking is now open for Wigmore Series concerts and Learning events for September - December 2019

Spring 2020 Wigmore Series

Priority Booking is now open for Wigmore Series concerts and Learning events for January - March 2020.

Wigmore Hall's Audience Fund

Help us fully fund our programme of over 1,000 concerts and events every year