London Pianoforte Series

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone?  Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

A series of concerts featuring some of the greatest recital pianists of our time.

Beatrice Rana   © Nicolas Bets

Beatrice Rana piano

Friday 7 February 2020 7:30PM

Bach, Schumann, Albéniz and Stravinsky

Richard Goode   © Steve Riskind

Richard Goode piano

Sunday 9 February 2020 7:30PM

Bach, Mozart, Debussy and Chopin

Paul Lewis   © Josep Molina

Paul Lewis piano; Steven Osborne piano

Tuesday 11 February 2020 7:30PM

Fauré, Poulenc, Debussy, Stravinsky and Ravel

Cédric Tiberghien   © Jean-Baptiste Millot

Cédric Tiberghien piano

Sunday 23 February 2020 7:30PM

Beethoven, Feldman, Cage and Crumb

Jonathan Biss   © Benjamin Ealovega

Jonathan Biss piano

Friday 28 February 2020 7:30PM

Beethoven

Julien Brocal   © Billy Collins

Julien Brocal piano

Sunday 1 March 2020 7:30PM

Mozart, Bach and Chopin

Inon Barnatan   © Marco Borggreve

Inon Barnatan piano

Thursday 5 March 2020 7:30PM

Mendelssohn, Stevenson, Gershwin and Schubert

Piers Lane   © Keith Saunders

Piers Lane piano

Sunday 15 March 2020 7:30PM

Mozart, Brahms, Dean, Schubert and Liszt

Jonathan Plowright   © Diane Shaw

Jonathan Plowright piano

Tuesday 17 March 2020 7:30PM

Brahms Plus Chopin

Joseph Moog   © T Mardo

Joseph Moog piano

Friday 20 March 2020 7:30PM

Schubert, Liszt, Fauré and Ravel

Angela Hewitt   © Keith Saunders

Angela Hewitt piano

Saturday 28 March 2020 7:30PM

Bach

Leif Ove Andsnes   © Gregor Hohenberg

Leif Ove Andsnes piano

Wednesday 1 April 2020 7:30PM

Dvořák, Bartók and Schumann

Leif Ove Andsnes   © Gregor Hohenberg

Leif Ove Andsnes piano

Thursday 2 April 2020 7:30PM

Dvořák, Bartók and Schumann

Leon McCawley   © Sara Porter

Leon McCawley piano

Monday 6 April 2020 7:30PM

Schubert, Janáček, Grieg and Schumann

Aleksandar Madžar   © Conrastimages, Bruxelles

Aleksandar Madžar piano

Sunday 26 April 2020 7:30PM

Schoenberg, Schubert, Chopin and Debussy

Barry Douglas   © Benjamin Ealovega

Barry Douglas piano

Wednesday 6 May 2020 7:30PM

Tchaikovsky and Musorgsky

Jonathan Biss   © Benjamin Ealovega

Jonathan Biss piano

Saturday 9 May 2020 7:30PM

Beethoven

Garrick Ohlsson   © Dario Acosta

Garrick Ohlsson piano

Monday 18 May 2020 7:30PM

Brahms

Kirill Gerstein   © Marco Borggreve

Kirill Gerstein piano

Friday 22 May 2020 7:00PM

Liszt, Adès, Brahms and more

Francesco Piemontesi   © Marco Borggreve

Francesco Piemontesi piano

Wednesday 27 May 2020 7:30PM

Schubert and Liszt

Trio Gaspard © Andrej Grilc

Trio Gaspard

Monday 1 June 2020 7:30PM

Beethoven, Winkelman and Mendelssohn

Angela Hewitt   © Richard Termine

Angela Hewitt piano

Tuesday 2 June 2020 7:30PM

Bach

Elisabeth Leonskaja   © Marco Borggreve

Elisabeth Leonskaja piano

Monday 8 June 2020 7:30PM

Mozart and Schoenberg

Marc-André Hamelin   © Sim Canetty-Clarke

Marc-André Hamelin piano

Friday 12 June 2020 7:00PM

Enescu, Fauré, Feinberg and Rzewski

Benjamin Grosvenor   © Patrick Allen

Benjamin Grosvenor piano

Sunday 14 June 2020 7:30PM

Rameau, Beethoven, Prokofiev and Liszt

Philippe Cassard   © Jean-Baptiste Millot

Philippe Cassard piano; Cédric Pescia piano

Wednesday 17 June 2020 7:30PM

Schubert and Beethoven

Mishka Rushdie Momen   © Benjamin Ealovega

Mishka Rushdie Momen piano

Friday 19 June 2020 10:00PM

Mozart, Schumann, Janáček and Brahms

Sir András Schiff   © Nadia F Romanini

Sir András Schiff piano

Sunday 21 June 2020 7:30PM

Beethoven

Steven Osborne   © Benjamin Ealovega

Steven Osborne piano

Saturday 27 June 2020 7:30PM

Schubert and Rachmaninov

Cédric Tiberghien   © Jean-Baptiste Millot

Cédric Tiberghien piano

Thursday 2 July 2020 7:30PM

Schumann, Webern, Schoenberg and Beethoven

Jonathan Plowright   © Diane Shaw

Jonathan Plowright piano

Saturday 4 July 2020 7:30PM

Brahms plus Liszt

Zlata Chochieva   © Adriano Heitmann

Zlata Chochieva piano

Sunday 19 July 2020 7:30PM

Scarlatti, Albéniz, Granados, Ravel and Bizet

Charles Richard-Hamelin   © Elizabeth Delage

Charles Richard-Hamelin piano

Wednesday 22 July 2020 7:30PM

Chopin

Alexei Volodin   © Marco Borggreve

Alexei Volodin piano

Friday 24 July 2020 7:30PM

Haydn, Beethoven and Chopin

Spring 2020 Wigmore Series

Booking is now open for Wigmore Series concerts and Learning events for January - March 2020.

Summer 2020 Wigmore Series

Priority booking is now open for concerts and Learning events up to July 2020.

Wigmore Hall's Audience Fund

Help us fully fund our programme of over 1,000 concerts and events every year by making an Audience Fund gift today