London Pianoforte Series

London Pianoforte Series

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone?  Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

A series of concerts featuring some of the greatest recital pianists of our time.

Elisabeth Leonskaja  © Marco Borggreve

Elisabeth Leonskaja piano

Friday 14 September 2018 7:30PM

Mozart, Schoenberg and Webern

Andreas Staier  © Joseph Molina/Harmonia Mundi

Andreas Staier piano

Sunday 16 September 2018 7:30PM

Schubert

Alexander Melnikov  © Marco Borggreve

Alexander Melnikov piano; Cuarteto Casals

Thursday 20 September 2018 7:30PM

Haydn, Prokofiev and Brahms

Angela Hewitt  © Keith Saunders

Angela Hewitt piano

Thursday 4 October 2018 7:00PM

Bach

François-Frédéric Guy  © Caroline Doutre

François-Frédéric Guy piano

Sunday 7 October 2018 7:30PM

Beethoven, Boulez and Brahms

Sir András Schiff  © Nadia F Romanini/ECM Records

Sir András Schiff piano

Wednesday 10 October 2018 7:30PM

Schubert

Sir András Schiff  © Nadia F Romanini/ECM Records

Sir András Schiff piano

Friday 12 October 2018 7:30PM

Schubert

Robert Holl

Robert Holl bass-baritone; Sir András Schiff piano

Saturday 13 October 2018 1:00PM

Schubert

Jeremy Denk  © Michael Wilson

Jeremy Denk piano

Thursday 18 October 2018 7:30PM

Beethoven, Adams, Bizet and more

Martin Helmchen  © Giorgia Bertazzi

Martin Helmchen piano

Tuesday 23 October 2018 7:30PM

Schumann, C Schumann, Schoenberg and more

Nicolas Hodges  © Eric Richmond

Nicolas Hodges piano

Tuesday 30 October 2018 7:30PM

Lutyens, Liszt, Clarke, Brahms and Thomalla

Federico Colli  © Thomas Woland

Federico Colli piano

Thursday 1 November 2018 7:30PM

Scarlatti, Mozart, Brahms and Bach

Cédric Tiberghien  © Jean-Baptiste Millot

Cédric Tiberghien piano

Saturday 10 November 2018 7:30PM

Armistice recital

Alexandre Tharaud

Alexandre Tharaud piano

Monday 19 November 2018 7:30PM

Couperin, Beethoven and Debussy

Boris Giltburg  © Sasha Gusov

Boris Giltburg piano

Tuesday 27 November 2018 7:30PM

Ravel, Beethoven, Prokofiev and Shostakovich

Jonathan Plowright  © Diane Shaw

Jonathan Plowright piano

Sunday 2 December 2018 7:30PM

Brahms and Bach

Thomas Adès  © Brian Voce

Thomas Adès piano

Sunday 9 December 2018 7:30PM

Janáček

Bertrand Chamayou  © Marco Borggreve/Warner Brothers

Bertrand Chamayou piano

Thursday 13 December 2018 7:30PM

Schumann, Ravel and Saint-Saëns

Richard Goode  © Steve Riskind

Richard Goode piano

Sunday 16 December 2018 7:30PM

Haydn, Mozart, Beethoven, Janáček and Chopin

Nick van Bloss  © Sussie Ahlburg

Nick van Bloss piano

Thursday 27 December 2018 7:30PM

Schumann and Bach

2018/19 Wigmore Series

Book now for Wigmore Series concerts and Learning events from September to December 2018.

Supporting our 2018/19 Season

Find out more about how you can help us

Annual Fund Appeal - Help us raise £100,000 for 2018/19

Please help ensure that our programme can remain as vibrant and engaging as ever.