Masterclasses, Talks

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone?  Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

Leading musicians visit Wigmore Hall to explore repertoire with young students and pass on wisdom and inspiration.

Ian Page © Benjamin Ealovega

Pre-Concert Talk

Monday 8 July 2019 6:00PM

--No Artist--  © Bernhard Musil

Post-Concert Talk: Mahan Esfahani

Tuesday 9 July 2019 9:45PM

Jane Glover   © John Batten

Pre-Concert Talk

Thursday 11 July 2019 6:00PM

Graham Johnson © Clive Barda

Graham Johnson Talk: Britten’s Songs

Sunday 8 September 2019 5:00PM

John Mark Ainsley

John Mark Ainsley Masterclass

Tuesday 10 September 2019 10:00AM

Ian Page   © Sheila Rock

Pre-Concert Talk

Thursday 19 September 2019 6:00PM

Laurence Osborn

Pre-Concert Talk

Wednesday 2 October 2019 12:15PM

Katy Hamilton   © Apple and Biscuit

Pre-Concert Talk

Saturday 12 October 2019 6:00PM

Daniel Elphick

Pre-Concert Talk and Book Launch

Saturday 26 October 2019 5:30PM

Thomas Quasthoff   © Gregor Hohenberg/Sony Music

Thomas Quasthoff Masterclass

Friday 22 November 2019 1:00PM

Thomas Hampson   © Jiyang Chen

Thomas Hampson Masterclass

Friday 6 December 2019 1:00PM

Beethoven Festival Weekend

Booking is now open for 10 concerts over 2 days to kick-off Wigmore Hall's season-long celebration of Beethoven.

Autumn 2019 Wigmore Series

Booking is now open for Wigmore Series concerts and Learning events for September - December 2019

Wigmore Hall's Audience Fund

Help us fully fund our programme of over 1,000 concerts and events every year