Song

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone?  Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

Mark Padmore  © Marco Borggreve

Mark Padmore tenor; Paul Lewis piano

Saturday 25 June 2022 7:30PM

Schubert

William Thomas  © Benjamin Ealovega

William Thomas bass; Joseph Middleton piano

Sunday 26 June 2022 3:00PM

Balakirev, Brahms, Delius and more

Nelly Miricioiu   © Alex Schröder

Nelly Miricioiu soprano; David Gowland piano

Tuesday 28 June 2022 1:00PM

Nelly Miricioiu 70th Birthday

Nelly Miricioiu   © Alex Schröder

Nelly Miricioiu Masterclass

Wednesday 29 June 2022 1:00PM

Nelly Miricioiu 70th Birthday

Christian Gerhaher   © Gregor Hohenberg

Christian Gerhaher baritone; Anna Prohaska soprano; Ammiel Bushakevitz piano

Thursday 30 June 2022 7:30PM

Wolf

Christian Gerhaher   © Gregor Hohenberg

Christian Gerhaher baritone; Anna Lucia Richter mezzo-soprano; Ammiel Bushakevitz piano

Sunday 3 July 2022 7:30PM

Wolf

Nicky Spence   © Ki Price

Nicky Spence tenor; Dylan Perez piano

Monday 4 July 2022 7:30PM

My Dear, Native Soil!

Christian Gerhaher   © Gregor Hohenberg

Christian Gerhaher baritone; Julia Kleiter soprano; Ammiel Bushakevitz piano

Wednesday 6 July 2022 7:30PM

Wolf

Ailish Tynan   © Benjamin Ealovega

Ailish Tynan soprano; James Baillieu piano

Sunday 10 July 2022 7:30PM

Grieg, Hahn, Schubert and Strauss

Igor Gryshyn and Olena Tokar © Jörg Singer, Leipzig

Olena Tokar soprano; Igor Gryshyn piano

Monday 11 July 2022 1:00PM

A Mahler, Rachmaninov and Viardot

Andrè Schuen and Daniel Heide © Benjamin Ealovega

Andrè Schuen baritone; Daniel Heide piano

Monday 11 July 2022 7:30PM

Brahms

Roman Arndt   © Lyubov Muzichuk

Roman Arndt tenor; Llŷr Williams piano

Sunday 17 July 2022 3:00PM

BBC Cardiff Singer Recital

Sophie Bevan   © Sussie Ahlburg

Sophie Bevan soprano; Ryan Wigglesworth piano

Sunday 17 July 2022 7:30PM

Berg, Müller-Hermann, Schreker and Zemlinsky

Anna Tilbrook and James Gilchrist  © Patrick Allen/Operaomnia.co.uk

James Gilchrist tenor; Anna Tilbrook piano

Friday 22 July 2022 7:30PM

Time's cruel hand

Sooyeon Lee   © Shirley Suarez

Sooyeon Lee soprano; Simon Lepper piano

Sunday 24 July 2022 3:00PM

BBC Cardiff Singer Recital

Jess Dandy  © Joanna Harries

Jess Dandy contralto; Martin Roscoe piano

Friday 29 July 2022 7:30PM

Brahms, Schubert, Strauss and Wolf

Paula Murrihy   © Barbara Aumüller

Paula Murrihy mezzo-soprano; Sholto Kynoch piano

Saturday 30 July 2022 11:00AM

Mahler and Schumann

Marcus Farnsworth   © Andy Staples

Marcus Farnsworth baritone; James Cheung piano

Saturday 30 July 2022 1:30PM

Mahler and Schoenberg

Catriona Morison

Catriona Morison mezzo-soprano; Julius Drake piano

Saturday 30 July 2022 4:00PM

Mahler, Schubert and Strauss

Birgid Steinberger   © Werner Mokesch

Birgid Steinberger soprano; Stephan Loges bass-baritone; Sholto Kynoch piano

Saturday 30 July 2022 7:30PM

Mahler

Elizabeth Llewellyn   © Frances Marshell

Elizabeth Llewellyn soprano; Simon Lepper piano

Friday 9 September 2022 7:30PM

Coleridge-Taylor, Mahler and Strauss

Christoph Prégardien   © Jean-Baptiste Millot

Christoph Prégardien tenor; Michael Gees piano

Monday 12 September 2022 1:00PM

Brahms, G Mahler and Schubert

Diana Damrau   © Jiyang Chen

Diana Damrau soprano; Xavier de Maistre harp

Monday 12 September 2022 7:30PM

Fatma Said   © Josef Fischnaller

Fatma Said soprano; Malcolm Martineau piano

Tuesday 20 September 2022 7:30PM

Debussy, Duparc, Falla and more

Iestyn Davies   © Chris Sorensen

Iestyn Davies countertenor; Hugh Cutting countertenor; Ensemble Guadagni

Wednesday 21 September 2022 7:30PM

A due voci

Nicolas Royez and Anne-Lise Polchlopek

Académie Orsay-Royaumont Young Singers Platform

Thursday 22 September 2022 1:00PM

Chaminade, Chausson, Debussy and more

Florence Losseau and Elenora Pertz

Académie Orsay-Royaumont Young Singers Platform

Friday 23 September 2022 1:00PM

Berg, Debussy, Poulenc and more

Dame Sarah Connolly  © Christopher Pledge

Dame Sarah Connolly mezzo-soprano; Joseph Middleton piano

Wednesday 28 September 2022 7:30PM

Barber, Berg, Chausson and more

French Song Exchange

French Song Exchange Showcase

Friday 30 September 2022 1:00PM

Kieran Carrel   © Jessy Lee

Kieran Carrel tenor; Jonathan Ware piano

Sunday 2 October 2022 3:00PM

Winter Journey

Roderick Williams   © Benjamin Ealovega

Roderick Williams baritone; Susie Allan piano

Thursday 13 October 2022 7:30PM

Birthday Celebration for Ralph

Christine Rice   © Patricia Taylor

Christine Rice mezzo-soprano; Julius Drake piano

Monday 17 October 2022 1:00PM

Berlioz and Britten

Masabane Cecilia Rangwanasha

Masabane Cecilia Rangwanasha soprano; Simon Lepper piano

Wednesday 19 October 2022 7:30PM

Barber, G Mahler, Liszt and more

French Song Exchange

French Song Exchange Showcase

Friday 21 October 2022 1:00PM

Natalya Romaniw

Natalya Romaniw soprano; Marta Fontanals-Simmons mezzo-soprano; Benson Wilson baritone; Iain Burnside piano

Saturday 22 October 2022 11:30AM

Ludlow English Song Day: I have twelve oxen

Claire Barnett-Jones

Claire Barnett-Jones mezzo-soprano; Nicky Spence tenor; Rosalind Ventris viola; Iain Burnside piano

Saturday 22 October 2022 2:00PM

Ludlow English Song Day: Lord, come away!

Harriet Burns

Harriet Burns soprano; Ailish Tynan soprano; Elgan Llŷr Thomas tenor; Robin Tritschler tenor; Adam Walker flute; Rosalind Ventris viola; Ian Tindale piano

Saturday 22 October 2022 4:30PM

Ludlow English Song Day: 'Hiraeth': Celtic perspectives

Robert Murray   © Gerard Collett

Robert Murray tenor; James Atkinson baritone; Iain Burnside piano; Katy Hamilton reader; Donald Macleod reader; Ian Skelly reader

Saturday 22 October 2022 7:30PM

Ludlow English Song Day: Still alive & frying bacon: Gerald Finzi's life in songs and letters from Diana McVeagh’s recent edition

Kitty Whately   © Sara Porter

Kitty Whately mezzo-soprano; William Vann piano

Sunday 23 October 2022 3:00PM

The House of Life

Carolyn Sampson   © Marco Borggreve

Carolyn Sampson soprano; Joseph Middleton piano

Tuesday 25 October 2022 1:00PM

Britten, Huw Watkins, Poulenc and Purcell

Roberta Alexander

Roberta Alexander Masterclass

Wednesday 2 November 2022 1:00PM

Roberta Alexander

Roberta Alexander Masterclass

Thursday 3 November 2022 1:00PM

Sabine Devieilhe   © Anna Dabrowska

Sabine Devieilhe soprano; Mathieu Pordoy piano

Friday 4 November 2022 7:30PM

Vienna

Cinquecento  © Theresa Pewal

Cinquecento

Monday 7 November 2022 1:00PM

Songs for Troubled Times - Music from Reformation England

Karita Mattila   © Marica Rosengard

Karita Mattila soprano; Keval Shah piano

Tuesday 8 November 2022 7:30PM

Poulenc

Madison Nonoa   © Leila Alexander

Samling Institute Showcase

Wednesday 9 November 2022 7:30PM

Sea Pictures

Florian Boesch   © Clemens Fabry

Florian Boesch baritone; Malcolm Martineau piano

Thursday 10 November 2022 7:30PM

G Mahler and R Schumann

Kate Lindsey  © Rosetta Greek

Kate Lindsey mezzo-soprano; Gary Matthewman piano

Sunday 13 November 2022 3:00PM

Samsara

Simon Bode   © kroeger-photography.com

Simon Bode tenor; Simon Lepper piano

Friday 18 November 2022 7:30PM

Schubert

The King's Singers © Frances Marshell

The King's Singers

Monday 21 November 2022 1:00PM

Masterpiece

Christian Gerhaher   © Gregor Hohenberg

Christian Gerhaher baritone; Gerold Huber piano

Tuesday 29 November 2022 7:30PM

Schubert

Christian Gerhaher   © Gregor Hohenberg

Christian Gerhaher baritone; Gerold Huber piano

Thursday 1 December 2022 7:30PM

Schubert

Mary Bevan   © Victoria Cadisch

Mary Bevan soprano; Nicky Spence tenor; William Vann piano; Jack Liebeck violin

Sunday 11 December 2022 3:00PM

How Cold the Wind doth Blow

William Thomas  © Benjamin Ealovega

William Thomas bass; Malcolm Martineau piano

Monday 12 December 2022 1:00PM

Schubert, Strauss and Wolf

Elizabeth Llewellyn   © Frances Marshell

Elizabeth Llewellyn soprano; Simon Lepper piano; Zahra Benyounes violin; James Atkinson baritone

Thursday 15 December 2022 7:30PM

Mendelssohn Hall, 17 November 1906

Ruby Hughes   © Phil Sharp

Ruby Hughes soprano; Huw Watkins piano

Sunday 18 December 2022 3:00PM

Echo

Günther Groissböck  © Dominik Stixenberger

Günther Groissböck bass; Julius Drake piano

Monday 19 December 2022 7:30PM

Freiheit! Freiheit?

Robin Tritschler   © Garreth Wong

Robin Tritschler tenor; Joseph Middleton piano

Thursday 29 December 2022 7:30PM

Beethoven, Cornelius, Debussy and more