Song Recital Series

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone?  Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

Wigmore Hall promotes more song recitals each season than any other international venue, regularly featuring the world’s leading singers and pianists.

We are grateful to The Monument Trust for essential additional support for our expanded vocal series

Bernarda Fink  © Julia Wesely

Bernarda Fink mezzo-soprano; Ensemble Prisma Wien; Thomas Fheodoroff director, violin

Thursday 6 April 2017 7:30PM

Schubert, Haydn and Dvořák

Toby Spence  © Mitch Jenkins

Toby Spence tenor; Julian Milford piano

Saturday 8 April 2017 7:30PM

Britten, Tippett, Poulenc and Finzi

Henk Neven  © Marco Borggreve

Henk Neven baritone; Imogen Cooper piano

Tuesday 11 April 2017 7:30PM

Schubert

Benjamin Appl  © Falk Kastell

Benjamin Appl baritone; James Baillieu piano

Friday 21 April 2017 1:00PM

Heimat

Michael Fabiano  © Arielle Doneson

Michael Fabiano tenor; Julius Drake piano

Friday 21 April 2017 7:30PM

Duparc, Liszt, Toscanini and more

Milan Siljanov

Milan Siljanov bass-baritone; Nino Chokhonelidze piano

Thursday 27 April 2017 7:30PM

Wigmore Hall/Kohn Foundation International Song Competition Winner's Recital

Maximilian Schmitt  © Christian Kargl

Maximilian Schmitt tenor; Gerold Huber piano

Monday 1 May 2017 7:30PM

Brahms, Hindemith and Schubert

Mary Bevan  © Victoria Cadisch

The Myrthen Ensemble

Saturday 6 May 2017 1:00PM

Schubert

Karita Mattila  © Marica Rosengard

Karita Mattila soprano; Ville Matvejeff piano

Saturday 6 May 2017 7:30PM

Brahms, Wagner, Berg and Strauss

Ian Bostridge  © Sim Canetty-Clarke

Ian Bostridge tenor; Lars Vogt piano

Wednesday 10 May 2017 7:30PM

Schubert and Beethoven

Violeta Urmana  © Christine Schneide

Violeta Urmana mezzo-soprano; Helmut Deutsch piano

Saturday 13 May 2017 7:30PM

Schubert and Strauss

Simon Bode  © kroeger-photography.com

Simon Bode tenor; Igor Levit piano

Sunday 14 May 2017 3:00PM

Mendelssohn, Korngold and Wolf

Julian Prégardien  © Marco Borggreve

Julian Prégardien tenor; Christoph Schnackertz piano; Nicolas Fleury horn

Friday 19 May 2017 7:30PM

Schubert

Christoph Pohl  © René Limbecker

Christoph Pohl baritone; Marcelo Amaral piano

Sunday 21 May 2017 3:00PM

Balladen

Christina Landshamer  © Marco Borggreve

Christina Landshamer soprano; Gerold Huber piano

Sunday 28 May 2017 7:30PM

Schumann and Ullmann

Christopher Maltman  © Pia Clodi

Christopher Maltman baritone; Malcolm Martineau piano

Wednesday 31 May 2017 7:30PM

Poulenc, Schumann, Ravel and more

Jongmin Park

Jongmin Park bass; Simon Lepper piano

Sunday 4 June 2017 3:00PM

Schumann, Mendelssohn, Kim and Cho

Anna Lucia Richter  © Jessy Lee

Anna Lucia Richter soprano; Michael Gees piano

Thursday 8 June 2017 7:30PM

Schubert

Ben Johnson  © Chris Gloag

Ben Johnson tenor; Graham Johnson piano

Sunday 11 June 2017 7:30PM

Schubert

Florian Boesch  © Wiener Konzerthaus/Lukas Beck

Florian Boesch baritone; Malcolm Martineau piano

Saturday 17 June 2017 7:30PM

Schubert

Andrè Schuen  © Guido Werner

Andrè Schuen baritone; Daniel Heide piano

Monday 19 June 2017 7:30PM

Schubert, Felix Dapoz, Frontull and more

Cecilia Bartoli  © Uli Weber/Decca

Cecilia Bartoli mezzo-soprano; Philippe Jaroussky countertenor; Ensemble Artaserse

Saturday 24 June 2017 7:30PM

Idolo Mio

Markus Schäfer  © Werner Kmetitsch

Markus Schäfer tenor; Piers Lane piano

Sunday 2 July 2017 7:30PM

Schubert

Simon Keenlyside  © Uwe Arens

Simon Keenlyside baritone; Malcolm Martineau piano

Wednesday 5 July 2017 7:30PM

Vaughan Williams, Finzi, Sibelius, Poulenc and Mahler

Louise Alder  © William Alder

Louise Alder; Katharina Ruckgaber; Katie Bray; Anna Huntley; Clara Mouriz; Sholto Kynoch

Friday 7 July 2017 7:30PM

Schubert and Women's Voices

Ben Johnson  © Chris Gloag

Ben Johnson; Nicky Spence; Benjamin Appl; Gavan Ring; Sholto Kynoch

Sunday 9 July 2017 3:00PM

Schubert: Partsongs for Male Voices

Ian Bostridge  © Sim Canetty-Clarke

Ian Bostridge tenor; Graham Johnson piano

Sunday 9 July 2017 7:30PM

Schubert

Aida Garifullina  © Simon Fowler/Decca

Cancelled: Aida Garifullina soprano; Lech Napierala piano

Wednesday 12 July 2017 7:30PM

Rimsky-Korsakov, Tchaikovsky, Dvořák and more

Sophie Bevan  © Sussie Ahlburg

Sophie Bevan soprano; Allan Clayton tenor; Christopher Glynn piano

Thursday 13 July 2017 7:30PM

A Shakespeare Songbook

Ailish Tynan  © Benjamin Ealovega

Ailish Tynan soprano; Adam Walker flute; Alasdair Tait cello; James Baillieu piano

Friday 14 July 2017 7:00PM

Caplet, Ravel, Saint-Saëns and more

Christian Gerhaher  © Thomas Egli

Christian Gerhaher baritone; Gerold Huber piano; Ulrich Tukur actor

Saturday 15 July 2017 7:30PM

Brahms

Elizabeth Watts  © Marco Borggreve

Elizabeth Watts soprano; Simon Lepper piano

Wednesday 19 July 2017 7:30PM

Schubert

Andrei Bondarenko  © Juriy Sheftsoff

Andrei Bondarenko baritone; Gary Matthewman piano

Saturday 22 July 2017 7:30PM

Ibert, Fauré, Massenet and more

Carolyn Sampson  © Marco Borggreve

Carolyn Sampson soprano; Joseph Middleton piano

Wednesday 26 July 2017 7:30PM

Reason in Madness

Robin Tritschler  © Garreth Wong

Robin Tritschler tenor; Graham Johnson piano

Friday 28 July 2017 7:30PM

Schubert

Elizabeth Watts  © Marco Borggreve

A Serenade to Music

Saturday 29 July 2017 7:00PM

Final Song Recital of the Season