Wigmore Hall BBC Radio 3 Special Broadcasts

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone?  Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

A  series of live lunchtime concerts from our empty auditorium, in collaboration with BBC Radio 3.

Read John Gilhooly's announcement about these concerts here.

Concerts will be broadcast live on BBC Radio 3 each weekday in June, and live HD video will be broadcast on our website here.

Stephen Hough   © Sim Canetty-Clarke

Stephen Hough piano

Monday 1 June 2020 1:00PM

Live on BBC Radio 3 and in HD video on this website

Lucy Crowe   © Marco Borggreve

Lucy Crowe soprano; Anna Tilbrook piano

Tuesday 2 June 2020 1:00PM

Live on BBC Radio 3 and in HD video on this website

Sean Shibe   © Kaupo Kikkas

Sean Shibe guitar

Wednesday 3 June 2020 1:00PM

Live on BBC Radio 3 and in HD video on this website

Nicholas Daniel   © Eric Richmond

Nicholas Daniel oboe; Julius Drake piano

Thursday 4 June 2020 1:00PM

Live on BBC Radio 3 and in HD video on this website

Pavel Kolesnikov   © Eva Vermandel

Pavel Kolesnikov piano; Samson Tsoy piano

Friday 5 June 2020 1:00PM

Live on BBC Radio 3 and in HD video on this website

Steven Isserlis   © Jean-Baptiste Millot

Steven Isserlis cello; Mishka Rushdie Momen piano

Monday 8 June 2020 1:00PM

Live on BBC Radio 3 and in HD video on this website

Hyeyoon Park   © Giorgia Bertazzi

Hyeyoon Park violin; Benjamin Grosvenor piano

Tuesday 9 June 2020 1:00PM

Live on BBC Radio 3 and in HD video on this website

Paul Lewis   © Kaupo Kikkas

Paul Lewis piano

Wednesday 10 June 2020 1:00PM

Live on BBC Radio 3 and in HD video on this website

Adam Walker   © Christa Holka

Adam Walker flute; James Baillieu piano

Thursday 11 June 2020 1:00PM

Live on BBC Radio 3 and in HD video on this website

Roderick Williams   © Benjamin Ealovega

Roderick Williams baritone; Joseph Middleton piano

Friday 12 June 2020 1:00PM

Live on BBC Radio 3 and in HD video on this website

Imogen Cooper   © Sim Canetty-Clarke

Imogen Cooper piano

Monday 15 June 2020 1:00PM

Live on BBC Radio 3 and in HD video on this website

Alina Ibragimova   © Eva Vermandel

Alina Ibragimova violin; Kristian Bezuidenhout piano

Tuesday 16 June 2020 1:00PM

Live on BBC Radio 3 and in HD video on this website

Ailish Tynan

Ailish Tynan soprano; Iain Burnside piano

Wednesday 17 June 2020 1:00PM

Live on BBC Radio 3 and in HD video on this website

Michael Collins

Michael Collins clarinet; Michael McHale piano

Thursday 18 June 2020 1:00PM

Live on BBC Radio 3 and in HD video on this website

Allan Clayton   © Sim Canetty-Clarke

Allan Clayton tenor; James Baillieu piano

Friday 19 June 2020 1:00PM

Live on BBC Radio 3 and in HD video on this website

Iestyn Davies   © Chris Sorensen

Iestyn Davies countertenor; Elizabeth Kenny lute

Monday 22 June 2020 1:00PM

Live on BBC Radio 3 and in HD video on this website

Benjamin Baker   © Kaupo Kikkas

Benjamin Baker violin; Timothy Ridout viola

Tuesday 23 June 2020 1:00PM

Live on BBC Radio 3 and in HD video on this website

Guy Johnston   © Jack Liebeck

Guy Johnston cello; Melvyn Tan piano

Wednesday 24 June 2020 1:00PM

Live on BBC Radio 3 and in HD video on this website

Angela Hewitt   © Mai Wolf

Angela Hewitt piano

Thursday 25 June 2020 1:00PM

Live on BBC Radio 3 and in HD video on this website

Mark Padmore   © Marco Borggreve

Mark Padmore tenor; Mitsuko Uchida piano

Friday 26 June 2020 1:00PM

Live on BBC Radio 3 and in HD video on this website

Wigmore Hall's Audience Fund

Help us fully fund our programme of over 1,000 concerts and events every year by making an Audience Fund gift today

Autumn 2020 Wigmore Series

Booking is now open for Wigmore Series concerts and Learning events for September - December 2020

Video Library

Explore our free archive of concerts live streamed from Wigmore Hall.