Study Events

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone?  Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

Let us take you behind the music with our ongoing series of study events for adults, including workshops, talks, courses and masterclasses. 

Lionel Meunier

Artists in Conversation

Thursday 8 November 2018 6:00PM

Graham Johnson

Graham Johnson lecturer

Saturday 10 November 2018 11:30AM

Songmakers’ Almanac Lecture

Luke Styles

Pre-Concert Talk: Luke Styles

Wednesday 21 November 2018 12:15PM

Come and Sing © Benjamin Ealovega

Come and Sing: Vivaldi's Gloria

Saturday 24 November 2018 10:00AM

Bernard Herrmann

Wigmore Study Group: America

Tuesday 27 November 2018 3:00PM

Three-part study course

Nigel Simeone

Pre-Concert Talk: Nigel Simeone

Monday 10 December 2018 6:00PM

Gabriel Woolf

Pre-Concert Talk

Monday 17 December 2018 5:30PM

Robert Schumann

Wigmore Study Group: Schumann Song

Thursday 3 January 2019 3:00PM

Christian Zacharias  © Felvégi Andrea

Christian Zacharias speaker

Friday 18 January 2019 7:30PM

Johannes Meissl  © Sabine Hauswirth

Masterclass with Profesor Johannes Meissl and Simply Quartet

Saturday 26 January 2019 11:00AM

Katy Hamilton   © Apple and Biscuit

Pre-Concert Talk

Thursday 31 January 2019 6:00PM

Edmund Finnis © Ruth Mayer

Pre-Concert Talk

Wednesday 13 February 2019 12:15PM

Franz Schubert

Introduction to Music: Schubert

Thursday 14 February 2019 4:45PM

Family Sounds © Benjamin Ealovega

Family Sounds

Wednesday 20 February 2019 10:00AM

Interactive workshop day for families with children aged 0-5

Family Sounds © Benjamin Ealovega

Family Sounds

Wednesday 20 February 2019 1:00PM

Interactive workshop day for families with children aged 0-5

© Milein Cosman

Who is Hans Keller? by Dr Alison Garnham & Panel Discussion

Saturday 9 March 2019 11:00AM

Recollections of Hans Keller

© Milein Cosman

Music workshop based on Hans Keller’s analysis of Mozart K421

Saturday 9 March 2019 2:30PM

Recollections of Hans Keller

--No Artist-- © Senne Van der Ven

Post Concert Open Mic Q&A

Wednesday 20 March 2019 9:30PM

Britten Sinfonia © Harry Rankin

Pre-Concert Talk

Wednesday 27 March 2019 12:15PM

Steven Isserlis  © Kevin Davis

Steven Isserlis Masterclass

Thursday 28 March 2019 1:00PM

Spring 2019 Wigmore Series

Priority booking is now open for January-March 2019.

Supporting our 2018/19 Season

Find out more about how you can help us

Annual Fund Appeal - Help us raise £100,000 for 2018/19

Please help ensure that our programme can remain as vibrant and engaging as ever.