Sunday Morning Coffee Concerts

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone?  Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

The perfect way to start your Sunday: listen to an hour of world-class classical music followed by a cup of coffee or a glass of sherry.

Coffee for the Sunday Morning Coffee Concert Series is generously provided by Café de Colombia

Elias String Quartet © Benjamin Ealovega

Elias String Quartet

Sunday 22 January 2017 11:30AM

Haydn and Mendelssohn

Amaryllis Quartet © Tobias Wirth

Amaryllis Quartet

Sunday 29 January 2017 11:30AM

Haydn and Beethoven

Nash Ensemble © K Leighton

Nash Ensemble; Ian Brown piano; Philippa Davies flute

Sunday 5 February 2017 11:30AM

Dvořák and Smetana

Trio con Brio Copenhagen © Seren Svendsen

Trio con Brio Copenhagen

Sunday 12 February 2017 11:30AM

Beethoven and Mendelssohn

Lara Melda  © www.benjaminharte.co.uk

Lara Melda piano

Sunday 19 February 2017 11:30AM

Chopin

Quatuor Voce © Sophie Pawlak

Quatuor Voce

Sunday 26 February 2017 11:30AM

Beethoven and Bartók

Arcadia Quartet

Arcadia Quartet; Amit Peled cello

Sunday 5 March 2017 11:30AM

Mozart and Schubert

Simone Lamsma  © Merlijn Doomernik

Simone Lamsma violin; Robert Kulek piano

Sunday 12 March 2017 11:30AM

Schubert, Arvo Pärt and Strauss

Meccore Quartet © Arkadiusz Berbecki

Meccore Quartet

Sunday 19 March 2017 11:30AM

Debussy and Grieg

Tamar Beraia  © Marco Borggreve

Tamar Beraia piano

Sunday 26 March 2017 11:30AM

Musorgsky and Schumann

Dante Quartet © Phillip Pratt

Dante Quartet

Sunday 2 April 2017 11:30AM

Haydn and Beethoven

Colin Carr  © Jo Schwartz

Colin Carr cello; Thomas Sauer piano

Sunday 9 April 2017 11:30AM

Bach, Beethoven and Brahms

Castalian String Quartet © Kaupo Kikkas

Castalian String Quartet

Sunday 16 April 2017 11:30AM

Schubert, Adès and Beethoven

Ivana Gavrić  © Sussie Ahlburg

Ivana Gavrić piano

Sunday 23 April 2017 11:30AM

Beethoven, Chopin and Liszt

Caroline Goulding  © Jamie Jung

Caroline Goulding violin; Danae Dörken piano

Sunday 30 April 2017 11:30AM

Schubert, Enescu and Schumann

Saleem Ashkar  © Luidmila Jermies

Saleem Ashkar piano

Sunday 7 May 2017 11:30AM

Beethoven

Jakob Koranyi  © Anna-Lena Ahlström

Jakob Koranyi cello; Juho Pohjonen piano

Sunday 14 May 2017 11:30AM

Grieg, Sibelius and Shostakovich

Armida Quartet © Felix Broede

Armida Quartet

Sunday 21 May 2017 11:30AM

Mozart, Haydn and Mendelssohn

Schumann Quartet © Kaupo Kikkas

Schumann Quartet

Sunday 28 May 2017 11:30AM

Mozart and Mendelssohn

Trio Shaham Erez Wallfisch © Hagai Shaham

Trio Shaham Erez Wallfisch

Sunday 4 June 2017 11:30AM

Mendelssohn and Dvořák

Natalia Prischepenko

Natalia Prischepenko violin; Thomas Hoppe piano

Sunday 11 June 2017 11:30AM

Brahms, Scharwenka and Prokofiev

Michelangelo Quartet © Marco Borggreve

Michelangelo Quartet

Sunday 18 June 2017 11:30AM

Mozart and Smetana

Vienna Piano Trio © Nancy Horowitz

Vienna Piano Trio

Sunday 25 June 2017 11:30AM

Schubert

Doric String Quartet © George Garnier

Doric String Quartet

Sunday 2 July 2017 11:30AM

Mozart and Brahms

Navarra String Quartet © Sussie Ahlburg

Navarra String Quartet

Sunday 9 July 2017 11:30AM

Haydn, Schubert and Beethoven

Quatuor Zaïde  © Marco Borggreve

Quatuor Zaïde

Sunday 16 July 2017 11:30AM

Wolf and Schubert

Chloë Hanslip  © Benjamin Ealovega

Chloë Hanslip violin; Danny Driver piano

Sunday 23 July 2017 11:30AM

Schubert and Beethoven

Gemma Rosefield  © Marco Borggreve

Gemma Rosefield cello; Tim Horton piano

Sunday 30 July 2017 11:30AM

Beethoven, Brahms and Martinů