Sunday Morning Concerts

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone?  Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

The perfect way to start your Sunday: listen to an hour of world-class classical music followed by a cup of coffee or a glass of sherry.

Coffee for the Sunday Morning Concert Series is generously provided by Café de Colombia

Zemlinsky Quartet © Ilona Sochorová

Cancelled: Zemlinsky Quartet

Sunday 12 April 2020 11:30AM

Schubert and Borodin

Sacconi Quartet © Alejandro Tamagno

Cancelled: Sacconi Quartet

Sunday 19 April 2020 11:30AM

Beethoven and Mendelssohn

Elias String Quartet © Kaupo Kikkas

Cancelled: Elias String Quartet; Michael Collins clarinet; Robin O'Neill bassoon; Alec Frank-Gemmill horn; Laurène Durantel double bass

Sunday 26 April 2020 11:30AM

Schubert

Trio Shaham Erez Wallfisch © Michael Pavia

Cancelled: Trio Shaham Erez Wallfisch

Sunday 3 May 2020 11:30AM

Beethoven

Rachel Podger   © Theresa Pewal

Cancelled: Rachel Podger violin

Sunday 10 May 2020 11:30AM

Bach

Pavel Kolesnikov   © Eva Vermandel

Cancelled: Pavel Kolesnikov piano; Samson Tsoy piano

Sunday 17 May 2020 11:30AM

Schubert and Britten

Jupiter String Quartet © Sarah Gardner

Cancelled: Jupiter String Quartet

Sunday 24 May 2020 11:30AM

Ligeti and Schubert

Roman Rabinovich   © Robin Mitchell

Cancelled: Roman Rabinovich piano; Heath Quartet

Sunday 31 May 2020 11:30AM

Sturm und Drang

Kopelman Quartet © Hans Speekenbrink

Cancelled: Kopelman Quartet

Sunday 7 June 2020 11:30AM

Borodin, Tchaikovsky and Shostakovich

Benjamin Frith   © Shirley Harris

Cancelled: Benjamin Frith piano; Andrew Brownell piano

Sunday 14 June 2020 11:30AM

Wagner, Saint-Saëns and Gershwin

Danish String Quartet © Caroline Bittencourt

Cancelled: Danish String Quartet

Sunday 21 June 2020 11:30AM

Bach, Webern and Shostakovich

Salieca Piano Trio © Jack Liebeck

Cancelled: Salieca Piano Trio

Sunday 28 June 2020 11:30AM

Schubert and Smetana

Wihan Quartet © Liz Isles

Cancelled: Wihan Quartet

Sunday 5 July 2020 11:30AM

Haydn, Paganini and Schubert

Vadim Gluzman   © Marco Borggreve

Cancelled: Vadim Gluzman violin; Angela Yoffe piano

Sunday 12 July 2020 11:30AM

Beethoven, Bach and Ravel

Aquinas Piano Trio

Cancelled: Aquinas Piano Trio

Sunday 19 July 2020 11:30AM

Beethoven and Mendelssohn

Jean Rondeau   © Shura Rusanova

Cancelled: Jean Rondeau harpsichord

Sunday 26 July 2020 11:30AM

Bach

Heath Quartet © Simon Way

Heath Quartet

Sunday 13 September 2020 11:30AM

Bach and Beethoven

Trio Isimsiz © Kaupo Kikkas

Trio Isimsiz

Sunday 20 September 2020 11:30AM

Mozart and Tchaikovsky

Gautier Capuçon and Frank Braley © Karl Lagerfeld

Gautier Capuçon cello; Frank Braley piano

Sunday 27 September 2020 11:30AM

Beethoven

Brannon Cho © Carlin Ma

Young Soloists of the Kronberg Academy

Sunday 4 October 2020 11:30AM

Mendelssohn, Shostakovich and Bartók

Goldmund Quartet © Gregor Hohenberg

Goldmund Quartet

Sunday 11 October 2020 11:30AM

Strauss and Mendelssohn

Viano String Quartet © Jeff Fasano

Viano String Quartet

Sunday 18 October 2020 11:30AM

Haydn and Schumann

Lorenzo Gatto

Lorenzo Gatto violin; Julien Libeer piano

Sunday 25 October 2020 11:30AM

Ravel and Bartók

Trio Gaspard © Andrej Grilc

Trio Gaspard

Sunday 1 November 2020 11:30AM

Boulanger and Saint-Saëns

Beatrice Berrut   © Pilvax Studio

Beatrice Berrut piano

Sunday 8 November 2020 11:30AM

Liszt and Kodály

Piatti Quartet © Viktor Erik Emanuel

Piatti Quartet

Sunday 15 November 2020 11:30AM

Borodin and Elgar

Stephen Waarts   © Benjamin Ealovega

Stephen Waarts violin; Yannick Rafalimanana piano

Sunday 22 November 2020 11:30AM

Enescu and Brahms

Chiaroscuro Quartet © Eva Vermandel

Chiaroscuro Quartet

Sunday 29 November 2020 11:30AM

Mozart

Adam Golka   © Juergen Frank

Adam Golka piano

Sunday 6 December 2020 11:30AM

Haydn, Brahms, Chopin and Beethoven

Oliver Schnyder Trio © Marco Borggreve

Oliver Schnyder Trio

Sunday 13 December 2020 11:30AM

Schumann and Brahms

Septura © Bethany Clarke

Septura

Sunday 20 December 2020 11:30AM

Tchaikovsky

Marmen Quartet © Marco Borggreve

Marmen Quartet

Sunday 27 December 2020 11:30AM

Haydn and Mendelssohn

Autumn 2020 Wigmore Series

Booking is now open for Wigmore Series concerts and Learning events for September - December 2020

Wigmore Hall's Audience Fund

Help us fully fund our programme of over 1,000 concerts and events every year by making an Audience Fund gift today