Sunday Morning Concerts

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone?  Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

The perfect way to start your Sunday: listen to an hour of world-class classical music followed by a cup of coffee or a glass of sherry.

Coffee for the Sunday Morning Concert Series is generously provided by Café de Colombia

Trio Shaham Erez Wallfisch © Michael Pavia

Trio Shaham Erez Wallfisch

Sunday 26 January 2020 11:30AM

Beethoven and Brahms

Chiaroscuro Quartet © Eva Vermandel

Chiaroscuro Quartet

Sunday 2 February 2020 11:30AM

Mozart and Mendelssohn

Heath Quartet © Simon Way

Heath Quartet

Sunday 9 February 2020 11:30AM

Beethoven and Brahms

Andreas Brantelid   © Marios Taramides

Andreas Brantelid cello; Christian Ihle Hadland piano

Sunday 16 February 2020 11:30AM

Myaskovsky and Rachmaninov

Meccore String Quartet © Anita Wasik-Plocinska

Meccore String Quartet

Sunday 23 February 2020 11:30AM

Penderecki and Smetana

Caroline Goulding   © Giorgia Bertazzi

Caroline Goulding violin; Danae Dörken piano

Sunday 1 March 2020 11:30AM

Fauré and Elgar

Schubertiade © Julius Schmid

Nash Ensemble

Sunday 8 March 2020 11:30AM

Schubert and Beethoven

Armida Quartet © Felix Broede

Armida Quartet

Sunday 15 March 2020 11:30AM

Mozart, Wolf and Mendelssohn

Cuarteto Casals © Igor Cat

Cuarteto Casals

Sunday 22 March 2020 11:30AM

Mozart

Jack Liebeck   © Kaupo Kikkas

Jack Liebeck violin; Katya Apekisheva piano

Sunday 29 March 2020 11:30AM

Schumann, C Schumann and Brahms

Navarra String Quartet © Sarah Wijzenbeek

Navarra String Quartet

Sunday 5 April 2020 11:30AM

Lassus, Janácek and Mozart

Zemlinsky Quartet © Ilona Sochorová

Zemlinsky Quartet

Sunday 12 April 2020 11:30AM

Schubert and Borodin

Sacconi Quartet © Alejandro Tamagno

Sacconi Quartet

Sunday 19 April 2020 11:30AM

Beethoven and Mendelssohn

Elias String Quartet © Kaupo Kikkas

Elias String Quartet; Michael Collins clarinet; Peter Whelan bassoon; Alec Frank-Gemmill horn; Laurène Durantel double bass

Sunday 26 April 2020 11:30AM

Schubert

Trio Shaham Erez Wallfisch © Michael Pavia

Trio Shaham Erez Wallfisch

Sunday 3 May 2020 11:30AM

Beethoven

Rachel Podger   © Theresa Pewal

Rachel Podger violin

Sunday 10 May 2020 11:30AM

Bach

Pavel Kolesnikov   © Eva Vermandel

Pavel Kolesnikov piano; Samson Tsoy piano

Sunday 17 May 2020 11:30AM

Schubert and Britten

Jupiter String Quartet © Sarah Gardner

Jupiter String Quartet

Sunday 24 May 2020 11:30AM

Ligeti and Schubert

Roman Rabinovich   © Robin Mitchell

Roman Rabinovich piano; Heath Quartet

Sunday 31 May 2020 11:30AM

Sturm und Drang

Kopelman Quartet © Hans Speekenbrink

Kopelman Quartet

Sunday 7 June 2020 11:30AM

Borodin, Tchaikovsky and Shostakovich

Benjamin Frith   © Shirley Harris

Benjamin Frith piano; Andrew Brownell piano

Sunday 14 June 2020 11:30AM

Wagner, Saint-Saëns and Gershwin

Danish String Quartet © Caroline Bittencourt

Danish String Quartet

Sunday 21 June 2020 11:30AM

Bach, Webern and Shostakovich

Salieca Piano Trio © Jack Liebeck

Salieca Piano Trio

Sunday 28 June 2020 11:30AM

Schubert and Smetana

Wihan Quartet © Liz Isles

Wihan Quartet

Sunday 5 July 2020 11:30AM

Haydn, Paganini and Schubert

Vadim Gluzman   © Marco Borggreve

Vadim Gluzman violin; Angela Yoffe piano

Sunday 12 July 2020 11:30AM

Beethoven, Bach and Ravel

Aquinas Piano Trio

Aquinas Piano Trio

Sunday 19 July 2020 11:30AM

Beethoven and Mendelssohn

Jean Rondeau   © Shura Rusanova

Jean Rondeau harpsichord

Sunday 26 July 2020 11:30AM

Bach

Spring 2020 Wigmore Series

Booking is now open for Wigmore Series concerts and Learning events for January - March 2020.

Summer 2019 Wigmore Series

Priority booking is now open for concerts and Learning events up to July 2020.

Wigmore Hall's Audience Fund

Help us fully fund our programme of over 1,000 concerts and events every year