Under 35s Scheme

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone? Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

£5 tickets for under 35-year-olds to selected concerts at Wigmore Hall.

To book, please call the Box Office on 020 7935 2141 and quote 'Under 35s Scheme'. To book tickets online, please log in, visit the My Account section and update your Date of Birth. Once this has been saved, all current Under 35s discounts will be applied to relevant concerts.

Tickets will be available for collection from the programme table one hour before the concert is due to start. You will need to bring photo ID to the performance, as this will be checked as proof of age when collecting tickets. Please note that only customers aged under 35 are entitled to a £5 ticket, and that individual IDs will be checked for each ticket.

Tickets are subject to availability. Early booking is strongly recommended. For more information, please email the This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Jeremy Denk   © Michael Wilson

Jeremy Denk piano

Thursday 18 October 2018 7:30PM

Beethoven, Brahms, Adams and Schumann

Independent Opera © Benjamin Ealovega

Independent Opera Scholars' Recital 2018

Friday 19 October 2018 7:30PM

Mozart, Schubert, C Schumann and more

Ensemble Correspondances © Molina Visuals

Ensemble Correspondances

Sunday 21 October 2018 7:30PM

Purcell and Charpentier

Martin Helmchen  © Giorgia Bertazzi

Martin Helmchen piano

Tuesday 23 October 2018 7:30PM

Schumann, C Schumann, Schoenberg and more

Michaela Schuster  © Nikola Stege

Michaela Schuster mezzo-soprano; Matthias Veit piano

Thursday 25 October 2018 7:30PM

Korngold, Reger, Mahler and Weill

Yaniv d'Or  © Bernhard Musil

Yaniv d'Or countertenor; Ensemble NAYA

Saturday 27 October 2018 7:30PM

d'Or, King Alfonso X, Bésard and more

Nicolas Hodges  © Eric Richmond

Nicolas Hodges piano

Tuesday 30 October 2018 7:30PM

Lutyens, Liszt, Clarke, Brahms and Thomalla

Marie-Nicole Lemieux  © Denis Rouvre

Marie-Nicole Lemieux contralto; Roger Vignoles piano

Friday 2 November 2018 7:30PM

Schumann, Schubert, Beethoven and more

Hanna-Elisabeth Müller  © Chris Gonz

Hanna-Elisabeth Müller soprano; Juliane Ruf piano

Sunday 4 November 2018 7:30PM

Schumann, Poulenc and Zemlinsky

Vox Luminis © Ola Renska

Vox Luminis

Thursday 8 November 2018 7:30PM

Musikalische Exequien

Cédric Tiberghien  © Jean-Baptiste Millot

Cédric Tiberghien piano

Saturday 10 November 2018 7:30PM

Armistice recital

Artemis Quartet © Nikolaj Lund

Artemis Quartet

Tuesday 13 November 2018 7:30PM

Haydn, Demetz and Schumann

Alexandre Tharaud

Alexandre Tharaud piano

Monday 19 November 2018 7:30PM

Couperin, Beethoven and Debussy

Arditti Quartet © Astrid Karger

Arditti Quartet; Paul Cannon double bass

Monday 26 November 2018 7:30PM

Dan Yuhas, Mark Barden, James Clarke and Brian Ferneyhough

Boris Giltburg   © Sasha Gusov

Boris Giltburg piano

Tuesday 27 November 2018 7:30PM

Ravel, Beethoven, Shostakovich and Prokofiev

Justina Gringytė  © Paul Marc Mitchell

Justina Gringytė mezzo-soprano; Dmytro Popov tenor; Iain Burnside piano

Thursday 29 November 2018 7:30PM

Tchaikovsky, Medtner and Rachmaninov

Escher String Quartet © Sarah Skinner

Escher String Quartet

Monday 3 December 2018 7:30PM

American Styles: Hollywood, Jazz

Thomas Adès  © Brian Voce

Thomas Adès piano

Sunday 9 December 2018 7:30PM

Janáček

Bertrand Chamayou  © Marco Borggreve/Warner Brothers

Bertrand Chamayou piano

Thursday 13 December 2018 7:30PM

Schumann, Ravel and Saint-Saëns

Mahan Esfahani  © Bernhard Musil/Deutsche Grammophon

Mahan Esfahani harpsichord

Saturday 15 December 2018 7:30PM

Bach

Fatma Said  © Felix Broede

Fatma Said soprano; James Vaughan piano

Tuesday 18 December 2018 7:30PM

Ravel, Strauss, Debussy and more

Alice Coote   © Jiyang Chen

Alice Coote mezzo-soprano; Christian Blackshaw piano

Friday 21 December 2018 7:30PM

Haydn, Tchaikovsky, Schubert, Brahms and Mahler

Avi Avital  © Christie Goodwin/DG

Avi Avital mandolin; Venice Baroque Orchestra

Saturday 22 December 2018 7:30PM

Geminiani, Vivaldi and Paisiello

Brenda Rae  © Kristin Hoebermann

Brenda Rae soprano; Jonathan Ware piano

Sunday 23 December 2018 7:30PM

Strauss, F Mendelssohn, Liszt, Debussy and Schubert

Nick van Bloss  © Sussie Ahlburg

Nick van Bloss piano

Thursday 27 December 2018 7:30PM

Schumann and Bach

Nicky Spence  © David Bebber

Nicky Spence tenor; Roger Vignoles piano

Friday 28 December 2018 7:30PM

Schumann, Shostakovich, Britten and more

Trio Wanderer

Trio Wanderer

Saturday 29 December 2018 7:30PM

Haydn, Dvořák and Schubert

Spring 2019 Wigmore Series

Priority booking is now open for January-March 2019.

Supporting our 2018/19 Season

Find out more about how you can help us

Annual Fund Appeal - Help us raise £100,000 for 2018/19

Please help ensure that our programme can remain as vibrant and engaging as ever.